Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Minecraft Gamesave refuses to load

PDBMARGH Sep 18, 2012

  1. PD

    PDBMARGH Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi one and all, I have been using the 360rev tool for sometime but unfortunately I have now also suffered at the hands of a corrupt game save (gamesave just shows the background moving, but no loading bar)

    Located here: http://www.2shared.c...0822095558.html

    What did I do to the save? I maxed out the inventory with "Gold blocks" and "Lapus Lazuli blocks", all of them 64 (unless I overlooked something).

    Whats the error message? savegame.dat.decomp was not found or could not be accessed.

    Do I have a backup? Yes and no. These are several months old and would be the equivalent of me just starting a new world, I'd rather avoid them.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm getting desperate enough to offer some kind of cash reward for a proper fix if I can get the save up and running again.
     
  2. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    i found that when u mod every 1s **** it dont some time load, so just mod yr pocket only to no which pocket is yrs just put something no 1 have in their pocket, so ill have a look at yr save now.
     
  3. PD

    PDBMARGH Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well 360rev wouldn't let me go back and repair it, I just kept getting that error message (savegame.dat.decomp was not found or could not be accessed). But it's good to know for future reference.
     
  4. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    sorry m8 but i dont think theirs any fix to this save, hope u back this save up when u were trying tomod it.
     
  5. PD

    PDBMARGH Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Nah, the backup is over a month old, so i lose about 60% of my Minecraft world, and i haven't backed up since then. But thanks for taking a look at least. Appreciate it.
     
  6. coolman600

    coolman600 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    What i would be fore modding is back up before you mod the gamesave each time.
     
  7. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    have a read true this... http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/45534-how-not-to-f-up-yr-minecraft-world/#.UFi17a6ntZ4
     
  8. PD

    PDBMARGH Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I pretty much followed everything there, I've used 360rev dozens of times. So I'm pretty attuned to what I can and can not stack/mod. My only mistake was not backing up recently.
     
  9. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    363
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I strongly urge people to create a backup after every in-game "Save and Quit" (even if it means copying your World from your Hard drive to your Memory Unit/Card). I say this because I've seen people complain about a corrupt World with no illegitimate changed done to the save.

    I doubt this will work entirely: http://www.2shared.c...0822095558.html

    Try that -- it seems that 1/4 of your save didn't have the blocks properly hashed (which also could have caused corruption).
     
  10. PD

    PDBMARGH Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks, but sadly that didn't work either. Both in 360rev, and on the console.
     
  11. Si

    SiriusBlack Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    what is the exact error message which comes up once you have loaded the save into 360revolution?

    copy and paste the entire code.
     
  12. PD

    PDBMARGH Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Error message as per request. Hopefully it won't be impossible to rescue.

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close