Visual Studio Questions

Vash The Stampede Mar 3, 2015

  1. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,415
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    hey guys i have a couple questions i have been trying to learn more into visual studio seems i find some videos that does help but its not what i am looking for i want to be able get the trainer to read the amount
    of what i am editing and then i want to be able to write over it every guide i see only uses this lines (and its only writing to the area's without seeing the amount) this is it is anyone knows how to change it to
    be able to read with-in the box

    Public Class Form1

    Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
    Dim Ammount As String
    Try
    WriteInteger("Agarest.exe", &H12AFC98, Ammount)
    Catch ex As Exception

    End Try
    End Sub
    End Class


    my next question i want to use a static code like "Agarest.exe+EAFCA0" so if the code changes and most of the time is does while turning off the game and turn it back on how can i do so

    if anyone knows how to does theses please leave a comment i really want to learn more of vs
     
  2. Iamcoolz

    Iamcoolz Forum Administrator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,231
    Likes Received:
    509
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG
    Console:
    Xbox One
    So you're wanting the application to pull the amount? I mean unless the game developer assigns a variable to the value of money let's say, it wouldn't be feasible.
     
  3. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,415
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i have the code from cheat engine and i want to be able to see the amount
    example Hp 300 i want to be able to see that in "vs" well the trainer when its build so i know how much i have and be able to change the amount like a normal save editor but in a trainer form
     
  4. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,415
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    anyone know how to do this?

    all i want to do is make a trainer that can read the amount in the offset like save editors do

    so i know how much i have of what ever i am modding
     
  5. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
  6. Professor Sqil

    Professor Sqil Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    719
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    XP?
    Console:
    Xbox
  7. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah it is a Engine for doing what he wants with sample code.
    Code:
    using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Threading.Tasks;
    using System.Diagnostics;
    using AvalonEngine.CheatEngine;
    
    namespace Test
    {
        class Program
        {
            static Memory memory;
            public static uint mod;
            public static IntPtr add;
            static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                // need to put the name of the process
                Process[] pro = Process.GetProcessesByName("");
                if (pro.Length > 0)
                {
                    using (memory = new Memory(pro[0]))
                    {
                        //This is just an example addresses.
                        add = memory.GetAddress("FC3_d3d11.dll", (IntPtr)0x01E05810, new int[] { 0x4, 0x14, 0x1ec, 0x8, 0x60 });
                        Console.WriteLine("Current Cash", memory.ReadInt32(add));
                        Console.Write("Enter your desired cash: ");
                        mod = uint.Parse(Console.ReadLine());
                        memory.WriteUInt32(add, mod);
                    };
                }
            }
        }
    }
    
     
  8. Professor Sqil

    Professor Sqil Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    719
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    XP?
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thats C#, he/she need VB.
     
  9. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,415
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you i will give it a go ^_^ and yes C# would be nice XD
     
  10. Iamcoolz

    Iamcoolz Forum Administrator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,231
    Likes Received:
    509
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG
    Console:
    Xbox One
    C# is almost the exact same thing syntax wise, and when I messed with VB Studio, it could compile and run C#.
     

Share This Page

Close