[Tutorial] Far Cry 4 Installation

Met Nov 14, 2014

  1. SolidFox

    SolidFox Newbie
    5/47

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orangevale, CA
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    So simple! I was beginning to think my hard drive was corrupted, but the system wasn't telling me it needed to be formatted or fixed. You're a lifesaver!
     
  2. OnPlanet12

    OnPlanet12 XPG Hoster Lifetime Gold
    55/94

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Arizona
    Console:
    Xbox
    Great tutorial thanks !
     
  3. zo

    zolix360 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone do a video tutorial i dont know where is the "installation1" folder and i am new on xbox360.
     
  4. de

    detroitinferno Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After installing the data it said 'disc unreadable', I didn't know what to do. And I saw your tutorial and followed the Method 1 since I had free space, to my surprise it works absolutely perfect... Thank you.
    Tested and worked on,

    Game in extracted Xex format.

    Xbox360 Slim Corona 4GB,
    RGH v2.0,
    Western Digital HDD 500GB Hacked with HDDhacker,
    Running FSD 3.0 r775,
    DashLaunch 3.14,
    Kernel 17150.
     
    • Creative Creative x 1
  5. Ec

    EclipseFuzed Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone tell me what files were in the "worlds" folder, would really appreciate it
     
  6. co

    coffinsupply Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome . this site is awesome for noobs like me
     
  7. Do

    Dowas2772 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Could someone help me out. So i downloaded the Far Cry 4 Iso and made it to GOD format. The thing is i dont have the folders, only one folder and alot of Data files. What should i do??
     
  8. Met

    Met Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Extract the iso using 360mpGui instead of making it to GOD format.
     
  9. axess2016

    axess2016 Rookie BANNED
    20/47

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Excellent! Works great for me! That DRE was a pain!
     
  10. IAmComputer1

    IAmComputer1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    First method worked for me on my RGH2 Trinity, Thank You! :gamer4:
     
  11. xp

    xploitedx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh man, this game is driving me crazy! I cannot get it to work. I've tried several ways a dozen times. I tried ripping my original disk with FSD...wouldn't work. Tried methods 1 and 2 multiple times with two different iso's from the internet. Every time I followed the directions and moved the contents from the intallation1 folder into the main far cry 4 directory and overwriting files. I've tried running default.xex first then game.xex first, then renaming game to default and nothing works. Get "fatal crash intercepted" every time and it freezes at the load screen. One time it actually let me get to the point of installing the game. After it installed and I went to run it....fatal crash intercepted. Another time it let me get to the install screen but when I went to install it, it crashed. The rest of the time no matter what method I try or in what order or with the actual disk or iso's. I've used XBC and even tried iso2god and same freeze up problem at the load screen. I've tried running it through FSD and Aurora....same result with both. Any help/ideas would be greatly appreciated. My setup:
    falcon RGH
    dash: 2.0.17150.0
    FSD: 3.0b Rev775
     
  12. pi

    piecinitup Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you for this
     
  13. ja

    janner66 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thankyou. I now have it working.
     
  14. ja

    janner66 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks. That solved my issue.
     
  15. Gr

    GravityDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    someone please help me out, I downloaded the game a long time ago and extracted it and was done with it but yesterday I started playing the game, it was all fine till the 4th mission.
    I go to "L" sign to start the mission. I meet a guy who gives me a gun and then the radio says that home is under attack. So obviously I go there but I don't see any enemies, none at all and now I am stuck at this.
    I tried playing all the 4 missions in a new save but still facing the issue.
    Any help guys?

    Edit: For anyone else having the same problem re-download the game from another source, I guess that earlier download was just corrupted.
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2016
  16. Ray21

    Ray21 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
     
  17. Um

    Umair42 Newbie
    5/47

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I have farcry 4 in GoD format and is giving me disc ureadable error.What should i do?
     

Share This Page

Close