trainers not starting

raisinbrand Aug 21, 2014

  1. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    hey i got my rgh today. so i am a total noob.

    i downloaded some games and put the trainers into the game folders on my usb. before i launch a game i go to my filesystem to that respective folder and start the trainer_launcher_xex.

    it resets the dash and gives me a notification that i can now start the game.

    there are some trainers that don't give me a notification like

    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/101651-blazblue-calamity-trigger-2-trainer-tu0/?hl=%2Bcalamity+%2Btrigger

    or the trainer for mushihimesa futari.

    what's wrong? what can i do to make this work? blazblue is a game i copied to the usb and mushihimesa is a downloaded game. they both are playable.

    do i have to "stop" a trainer from running after using?
     
  2. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    can somebody help please?
     
  3. losparo

    losparo Moderator Staff Member XPG Moderator TeamXPG
    380/564

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,060
    Likes Received:
    7,221
    Trophy Points:
    380
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Not all trainers will reboot dash or give a notification to start the game. Run the trainer_launcher and then boot the game. See if that works. Also keep in mind that after running a trainer a reboot will be required to unload the trainer from memory so you can not switch between games using multiple trainers.
     
  4. CopperniX

    CopperniX Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the Original Xbox section.
    Console:
    Xbox
    First of all the only way to load a new trainer after running another is rebooting as far as I know. As for them not working you may need to download the latest title update. If you are running Freestyle Dash you can simply hover over the game hit Y and go down to Manage Title Updates and click Y to download.
     
  5. CopperniX

    CopperniX Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the Original Xbox section.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sorry double post due to lag.
     
  6. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    thank you guys for the replies :)
     

Share This Page

Close