[Request] Dark Souls 1 Save Set

illuminati Jun 3, 2014

  1. illuminati

    illuminati Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    I am in need of a dark souls 1 saveset.
    I did search the site for one, but didn't find one, only found a couple of saves for the end of the game.

    Does anyone have a Dark Souls 1 Saveset that I could have?

    Thanks,
    Illuminati
     
  2. BANWAVE

    BANWAVE Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    115/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    1,703
    Likes Received:
    758
    Trophy Points:
    115
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    small town
    Console:
    Xbox One
  3. Lo

    LordArchaic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Do these saves require the dlc content?

    Because I loaded up my game with one of the saves, and it basically told me to "download an update from xbox live".
     
  4. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    you probably have to go online, download the update and then go back offline and use the saveset.
     
  5. Lo

    LordArchaic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I was online, I have a gold sub an it didn't go to an update screen
     
  6. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    so you started the game and it didn't ask for an update, but offline it does?

    it shouldn't ask for an update if you're offline. did it say while loading the savegame that you have some dlc missing to use it?
     
  7. Lo

    LordArchaic Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    We're just confusing ourselves with this discussion.

    I'll just assume that in order to use these saves, I need the the dlc content, which I don't have.
     
  8. ward555

    ward555 Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
  9. ward555

    ward555 Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Update has arrived. Load game and update. Old saves now working. Cool !
     
  10. illuminati

    illuminati Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sweet!
     

Share This Page

Close