Question on how to build a trainer

xqinhr Apr 8, 2015

1. xqinhr

xqinhr Newbie
    25/47

hello, Im new in the world of programing, so i have some question.
    I´m trying to make a trainer. i saw a tutorial on how to make it but, i have some questions:

*When i´m using "PeekPoker", i find the offset, then i modify the value, and the number on the game change (my money goes to 9999). But when i shut down the xbox 360 or when i restart the console, the offset change. Does anyone knows and want to explain me, how to get the value that is making the money change, i heard that the RAM values are constantly changing, but there's a value that doesn't change. I found the one that modify the money, but i want the one that dont change no matter if i restart the console or turn it off.

*In the tutorial, they explain the values of some address are changing, and i needed to "Freeze" the game, in order to "Dump" the RAM of the xbox and get the value, then past the value in "Microsoft Visual" in the option breakpoint, (conecting microsoft visual to the xbox, then opening the "Memori 1" window, then pausing the game). And after pasting the address, continue the game and modify the value, then the address would change, and instantly freeze. And the value i seek would be display in the program. and that would be my "breakpoint"-----My question: In this procces, what do i get, and why do i have to do this? I have the idea but i want to know for sure.

thanks for the time"

Attached Files:

2. losparo

losparo Moderator Staff Member XPG Moderator TeamXPG
    380/564

Console:
    Playstation 4