Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Newbie With Minecraft Modding Troubles

wjgranger Jun 10, 2014

1. wj

wjgranger Newbie
    0/47

I am new to 360Revolution and am actually not a Minecraft player myself. I agreed to mod Minecraft for my two nephews (brother's kids) because both of their parents are computer illiterate and I've been using computers my whole life.

I know I am doing the process correctly because I have gotten mods to work using Horizon to extract and inject and 360Revolution to mod. The mods that have worked have been when I have only changed (modded) one or two items in the inventory of each player. In these cases the modded games have loaded up correctly and the inventories of each player have reflected the changes I made.

Unfortunately, my nephews want to EXTENSIVELY mod their inventory and every time I've tried that, I've been unsuccessful. In these cases, everything up to and including injecting the files has gone normally, however when I attempt to load the game from the USB flash drive (or load the game from the Xbox hard drive after copying it from the USB) the game freezes. What I mean by this is the bar that would normally progress across the screen indicating that the game is loading, never appears and the game completely freezes. At this point there is no way to recover except to restart the Xbox.

I'm pretty sure the reason I'm having problems has to do with the info contained in this thread: http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/42026-how-to-not-mod-minecraft-360-edition/ With that said, that thread is two years old and talks quite a bit about program updates solving the issues mentioned in that thread, so I'm not sure how reliable and up-to-date that info is anymore.