Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Invalid game files - Super Noob in modding

DivineShadow Apr 4, 2014

  1. DivineShadow

    DivineShadow Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I have been trying to mod Resident Evil 5, but every time I try to open the file from the "game saved tool" it tells me that my file is not a valid RE5 file.

    I tried the explorer extraction to desktop and rehashing and injecting the file back to the USB. Then trying to open those files and it still gives me the same problem...

    AHHHHHHH!!!! Need help please.. Super Noob in modding!!!!!!
     
  2. yesca253

    yesca253 Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington
    Console:
    Xbox
    Are You Using Horizon To Extract Your Game Save.?
     
  3. DivineShadow

    DivineShadow Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I have been using the 360 revolution tool to extract. Should I be using Horizon?
     
  4. yesca253

    yesca253 Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington
    Console:
    Xbox
    It's Up To You, You Can Use What You Like But I Prefer Horizon..
     
  5. DivineShadow

    DivineShadow Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, thanks. But Im still new to the whole mod scenery, still having problems modding the file. Im still getting the invalid file message.
     
  6. yesca253

    yesca253 Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington
    Console:
    Xbox
    If Your Still Using 360Revolution Drag Your Save Game To Onto The Grey Part..
     
  7. yesca253

    yesca253 Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Washington
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just Downloaded A Gamesave And I Got The Same Error, It Worked With Horizon Thou..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close