E71 Error

Jaddy Apr 14, 2014

  1. Ja

    Jaddy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello guys!
    I put the XBDM plugin into the root of the HDD and set its path in DashLaunch but something went wrong and now its giving E71 error.

    I tried to Delete the XBDM.xex only by connecting the HDD to PC (via Xplorer 360) but it is unable to delete the files. I don't know why...

    What can be the solution?

    Thanks
     
  2. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    Pull the HDD off to see if it boots and if so then you will need to find the rouge file or format the HDD in another Xbox
     
  3. XPG Darkside

    XPG Darkside Eating cake.... Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    460/564

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    8,905
    Likes Received:
    5,012
    Trophy Points:
    460
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Eating cake.
    Location:
    In Rockys Fridge....
    Console:
    Xbox One
    E71: possibly a dashboard update error, Check below in the "Console Reset Codes" for instructions. If that does not work there is no other solution and the console must be sent back to MS for repair.

    [SIZE=18pt]Console Reset Codes==--[/SIZE]
    Clear All Installed Game Updates and Console Cache
    1. Go to the "system" blade
    2. Select "memory"
    3. Press Y on the HD symbol
    4. Press X,X, Left Bumper, Right Bumper, X,X
    5. A message will appear saying: "Do you want to perform maintenance on your Xbox 360 storage devices?"
    6. Select Yes
    Clear Any Failed system updates that cause the console to error.
    1. With the console off, press and hold the sync up button (the small white one)
    2. While holding the sync button press the power button to turn on the console
    3. Continue to hold the sync button until the Console has booted up completely.
    4. During the boot process the console should clear any failed updates, allowing you to use it normally.
     
  4. Ja

    Jaddy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, it boots without the HDD

    I am sorry I do not understand what you're saying but my console does not boot when the HDD is in. Right now, I am trying to Low Level Boot it and then put it in the xbox and configure it, lets see if it helps.
    So I formatted the HDD, configured through Xbox, installed FSD and etc things and installed XBDM.xex and set path in Dashlaunch, restart and the same problem.. wtf
     
  5. Xatoku

    Xatoku Good News Everyone! Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1,282
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Planet Express HQ
    Console:
    Xbox
    ITS THE XBDM.XEX!!!! I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM THE XEX IS CORRUPTED TRY A DIFFERENT SOURCE FOR THE XEX
     
  6. Ja

    Jaddy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it was the xbdm.xex... got the right its ok now
     
  7. Aa

    Aaron 0x539
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Good to see you fixed it :)



    The X,X, thing is to clear the cache, which is done by going to your xbox hard drive and just pressing Y.
     

Share This Page

Close