Xbox display help ?

XPG Paddy Oct 17, 2011

  1. XPG Paddy

    XPG Paddy FTP Staff Lifetime Gold
    155/188

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    6,408
    Likes Received:
    903
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    I plugged in 360 into hdtv but i wanna put it in a non standard for recording i changed the out put to 480p cuz thats the lowest i saw and its not picking up on non hd tv any help any way of reseting output like ps3?

    Thanks.
     
  2. xTG_IrOnZzZ

    xTG_IrOnZzZ Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    452
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Keep hold of right trigger and Y while turning on your xbox to reset your display settings.
     
  3. XPG Paddy

    XPG Paddy FTP Staff Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    6,408
    Likes Received:
    903
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Didnt work pal
     
  4. xTG_IrOnZzZ

    xTG_IrOnZzZ Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    452
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox One
    You need to turn it on by controller
     
  5. setsae

    setsae " the one & only "
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA - TN
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    the new dash version have had "display discovery" for awhile now in system setting.

    if you are use hdmi it will not go lower than 480p...

    and if you are use component cables , then only plug in the red/white & yellow will be SD.
    the component cable will also have a SD/HD switch if compatible.
     
  6. XPG Paddy

    XPG Paddy FTP Staff Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    6,408
    Likes Received:
    903
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Im a fail lol , well i stripped my 360 cable took the plastic bit off forgot there was a little black switch haaha cheers lol :p
     
  7. madasahat

    madasahat Official XPG Spastic
    155/188

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6,089
    Likes Received:
    558
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    LUFC
    Console:
    Computer
    not only are you banned from the shout box you are now spamming the forums making double posts!
    Chill make 1 post someone will help
     

Share This Page

Close