Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

ViperX420's Q&A Diablo 3 Modding Mega Thread

ViperX420 Oct 20, 2013

  1. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Hey guy's this thread is for anyone with a question about modding diablo 3 obivously some question can be answered already so here are some:

    Q1: What program's do you use to mod the save files?

    A1: I use 3 program's to accomplish everything i do. Below you can find the original source download links.
    HxD Hex Editor - http://download.cnet.com/HxD-Hex-Editor/3000-2352_4-10891068.html
    Bruteforce Save Editor - http://ps3tools.aldostools.org/BruteforceSaveData.rar
    D3Decrypt - (Removed due to reported virus)

    Q2: What does everything mean and where do i start to learn how to mod.

    A2: ViperX420's Diablo 3 Modding 101 Thread
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88376-viperx420s-diablo-3-modding-101/
    The thread above is the first stop of a list of thread's I've made to teach you how to read Diablo 3 Hex-Values.

    Q3: How do i make it so i have 1.4 billion of any item of the game?

    A3: ViperX420's Diablo 3 Modding Inventory Items 101 Thread
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88513-viperx420s-diablo-3-modding-inventory-items-101/
    This thread will take you through the step by step process of modding the amount of items you hold in a single inventory slot.

    Q4: How do i give myself Paragon 100?

    A4: ViperX420's Diablo 3 Modding Paragon 101 Thread
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88539-viperx420s-diablo-3-modding-paragon-101/
    This thread includes both the files and a tutorial on how to mod your save for lvl 100 paragon.

    Q5: How do I add extra stat's to a legit original item?

    A5: ViperX420's Diablo 3 Adding Extra Stats On Items 101
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88541-viperx420s-diablo-3-adding-extra-stats-on-items-101/
    This thread will teach you how to step by step mod an original Hellfire Ring or any item you choose that is legenday or legendary set When complete all 4 step you can repeat the process til you have as many stat values as needed to create your custom item from scratch.

    Q6: Do you have any gear available already on the site?

    A6: Yes many different savefiles have been added to the site with many more to come

    ViperX420's Exclusive Diablo 3 Save
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88294-viperx420s-exclusive-diablo-3-save/

    ViperX420's Barbarian Gear
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88459-viperx420s-barbarian-gear/

    ViperX420's Demon Hunter Gear
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88613-viperx420s-demon-hunter-gear/

    ViperX420's Monk Gear
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88614-viperx420s-monk-gear/

    ViperX420's Witch Doctor Gear
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88619-viperx420s-witch-doctor-gear/

    ViperX420's Wizard Gear
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88617-viperx420s-wizard-gear/

    Q7: I still want to know more about modding items is there anything else you can teach me?

    A7: ViperX420's Advanced Item Modding Breakdown Tutorial.
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88692-viperx420s-advanced-item-modding-breakdown-tutorial/
    This thread has everything I know about modding item's for advanced user's that have understood all previous tutorials and are ready to get into heavy modding.

    Q8: How do I rename an Item?

    A8: ViperX420's How To Rename Rare Items Diablo 3
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/88708-viperx420s-how-to-rename-rare-items-diablo-3/
    This thread explains the process behind renaming a rare item and how to create rare set items with custom prefix names.

    Q9: Do I have to modify 1 item per character or can I mod multiple item's on a single character.

    A9: Advanced Item Modification Technique's
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLgqs0hpwJ8
    This video will explain the process of modding multiple item's on a single character file.

    Q10: Has anyone made a tool/editor for the game yet?

    A10: ViperX420's Diablo 3 BruteForce Tool Guide
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/89185-viperx420s-diablo-3-bruteforce-tool-guide/
    The link above will take you to the thread where I share all my progress on the D3 Tool for PS3 and how to copy the code's I've provided into bruteforce to use like gamegenie code's would be used.

    Follow thread to keep updated of any update's and if you have any question that has not been answered then please post your question's below and i'll reply with a quote and update the main post here.

    If there is any more type's of tutorial's you want me to create please post that below as well.

    Enjoy and Happy Modding! :D
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 8
  2. mu

    mullato100 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i know your on ps3 and all but do you know if there is a way to do this stuff on xbox? even just modding paragon?
     
  3. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    yes everything we do on ps3 can be done on xbox and i think the process is faster cause sony dual encrypts the games so we need to use bruteforce to decrypt the save first then use d3decrypt to decrypt it a 2nd time.

    Where on xbox you guy's simply need to decrypt the hro file with d3decrypt use the same codes we use encrypt it back with d3decrypt and possible use bruteforce for xbox to rehash the save not sure haven't done much on xbox in a long time but i remember odd's and ends are all the same its just methods of getting to the code are different sometimes but the code's are 100% universal.
     
  4. th

    thedeck Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    VIPERX420S .. .. Could you help me?
    saved my save .. but now I open it in bruteforce and says unreadable ta .. and try to put it on my ps3 and says it is corrupted ... Could you help me??
    ahh and one more thing. could make a change in one area to save me?

    U.S.
    to U.S.?

    Thank you ..
     
  5. do

    dose Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    You need to give more info on your problem. What is unreadable ta? Also what says corrupt, the ps3 when copying the save or the game when you start it. What save are you using.. etc, details help solve problems.
     
  6. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    I do give credit only for those who actually helped me in any way and to tell you the truth none of those threads helped me learn what i do i did it all on my own using your thread of item id's to figure everything out myself.

    The only thread i borrowed information from at all what how to add stats to an item from scratch and even then i re-wrote the entire tutorial to make it more understandable cause the way it was written originally was horrible and hard to understand. On top of this on this same thread i gave you credit and posted a link to your thread with item ids/ stat ids.

    P.s. that website is being blocked for a few reasons that i can tell normally when typing a thread on a website they don't like advertisement of other forum's that could potentially steal members away. i originally tried to give credit with a source from there for the stat creation thread and had same problem so to avoid issue's I removed the link.

    [background=rgb(247,247,247)]
    The reason Bruteforce is saying the file is unreadable is because you don't have everything needed installed to run Bruteforce properlly.[/background]

    [background=rgb(247,247,247)]
    If you are running Windows 7 64bit or Windows 8 you need to remember to download both the x64 and x86 versions of windows c++ redistribute 2010 in order for it to read the save properly. We have had experience's with this problem and its an easy fix.[/background]
     
  7. th

    thedeck Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    then he says that the key .. is unreadable .. and turns red ..
    can not encrypt and descrypt ...

    in which to save downloaded using the internet ..

    and another. u know change the region's save? ?

    so .. I already have everything installed just right ..
     
  8. Ai

    AirJordan73 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    hey viper I am having a problem that I never had before.

    When I load the save in Bruteforce, I cant decrypt it says I am missing files, so I bruteforce it and cant find nothing. then If I do get it to decrypt, I cant use D3Decrypt, because it says I selected the wrong file, even if I select a .HRO file.

    and lastly when I open the save in a Hex Editor, I cant find the 30 09 38 line, I even try searching for it, it says there is no line 30 09 38
     
  9. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    well first thing i would do is try re-installing bruteforce the program seems to get error's after a single shut down so i try to refrain from closing the program at all if possible. Second if that does not help then you need to re-copy your save from ps3 and try again with a fresh save see if that works. As for d3decrypt not reading the file if Bruteforce didn't do its job properly then don't expect d3decrypt to work at all the files must be decrypted properly from bruteforce before heading over to d3decrypt.
     
  10. do

    dose Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    If you get a error about the wrong key or unreadable, right click on the background of bruteforce and click download latest games.conf

    As for changing region, once you can get bruteforce to decrypt your save, you just right click on the save in the top window then click change region.

    BLUS31188 is for the US
    BLES01921 is for EU

    Just put in the correct region you are converting to and bruteforce will do the rest, then just make sure to encrypt both saves after you are done.

    To viper, i know you linked to my thread, i was just trying to let others know about the other threads. I only direct linked to them because the users who posted them asked for others not to copy/paste it elsewhere. Its no big deal tho, just some people can get upity about it and some decide to not put out new stuff. You are doing good by showing people how to do this on their own, i guess some people dont understand stuff without visual aid lol. No offense to anyone.
     
  11. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Understandable as i said i only included link's to things i used to figure out what i do and those links are banned from this site so i discarded the use of the 1 site link for the d3decrypt program because I didn't want to get in trouble with the admin about it if the site was banned it was for a reason and i don't wanna argue with admin about it so i discarded the link in my thread to play it safe:)
     
  12. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    ---Updated---

    24/10/2013: New Q&A question's/thread's added to main post. Enjoy ;)
     
  13. Ai

    AirJordan73 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    I am having trouble modding my inventory items, I want to add 1.4 billion Demonic essence to my account, I decrypt the save with Bruteforce, and D3Decrypt. I load up the .HRO file in HxD, and I found the 30 09 38 line, but I cant find the Demonic Essence code. I made it the only item on the character I dont know if that is a problem or not, but I try searching for the Demonic Essence code (F1 32 E9 F6) It says that it could not find the code...

    Sorry bout the questions, I just wanted to get good at this so I could help you out a little bit
     
  14. ViperX420

    ViperX420 PS3 Dev XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2013
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    242
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Toronto
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    ---UPDATE---

    27/10/2013:
    - Added my Bruteforce Tool Guide to the thread.

    Enjoy and Happy Modding! ;)

    By the way the code's are finally ready and all been tested to use with bruteforce patch editor.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    Amazingly detailed thread Viper, kudos and welcome to the family ;)
     
  16. 13

    133mhz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Hi Viper and all quick question what is the latest version d3 in ps3? Is it still moddable or can use edited saved after updating to the latest d3 version? Thanks
     
  17. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    Top stuff, thanks for your share and work I'm sure a lot of people will enjoy this.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Be

    BenGrimm Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    it is possible to Set the Dex from 290 up to 380 on the Nat Boots?
     
  19. 13

    133mhz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Yes Ben you can as long as you know the codes to adjust, just created some Nats legacy with modded stats thanks for Vipers tuts and guides
     
  20. Be

    BenGrimm Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Cant download D3Decrypt.

    Can anyone help me?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close