Two questions concerning GOD titles and GTA IV.

Kragex Jul 27, 2012

  1. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    185/188

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    Okay this might get confusing so bare with me.

    I have GTA IV and I also have a disc with the CHR0M3 Mods on. Say for example if I installed the modded disc to my HDD and then purchased the GTA IV GOD Title from the Marketplace could I play the mods without the disc?

    I also have GTA IV: EFLC, it's installed but when I run the game from the game section it asks for the GTA IV disc, not the EFLC disc. Could I hot swap EFLC and replace it with a GTA IV disc and then use the EFLC disc to play GTA IV?
     
  2. as

    asassin90 Huge Leecher
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    The god games from the marketplace will be separated from the games saved on your harddrive so it won't start up the modded gta.

    The two disc are different so which mean they won't have the same data and cant be used to start up different games.
     
  3. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ah I see, but if they are different why does the EFLC ask for a normal GTA IV disc at times?
     
  4. as

    asassin90 Huge Leecher
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    What do you mean by ask? Do you mean when you put the disc in or during the gameplay?
     
  5. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Only way it will ask for EFLC disc is if you try to join someone who has EFLC in TLAD. The EFLC and GTA IV are considered different games to your Xbox console so there is no crossing them.
     
  6. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'll try to explain without making it awkward to understand lol, but you know when you turn the 360 on it starts on like the 2nd tab. First tab is the search and second is like a main page? Well if I insert the EFLC disc and press the play button on the main page or in the Mini Dashboard the game starts up but if I go to the Game Tab and go into My Games and try to start it from there it asks for the GTA IV disc not the EFLC disc.

    I have 2 Xbox 360's, on my Elite console I have a modded EFLC installed, when I start the game from the Game Tab it asks for a GTA IV disc not the EFLC which is the game installed.That's why I was curious if I could use the disc to start GTA IV instead.
     
  7. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    That means nothing man. Game is still EFLC.
     
  8. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    I know the game is still EFLC, but the disc is considered a Standalone DLC it could have the Same ID as GTA IV that's why in the Game tab it asks for the GTA IV disc unless I start it directly from the Disc itself.
     
  9. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    It has a different ID. You can't even play TLAD on it with a player who downloaded TLAD.
     
  10. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    I doubt that, my friend has only GTA IV Original and he bought TBOGT from the market place and we play on-line together a lot.
     
  11. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Wanna bet? Try TLAD. TBOGT works fine but not TLAD DLC and disc are not compatible on TLAD.
     
  12. as

    asassin90 Huge Leecher
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    When you start from tab, did you have the disc in or out while starting the game from the my games list?
     
  13. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    When I start my 360 up the EFLC disc is in the tray, the only way the game will start is if I directly start the game from the Disc. If I try to load it from the game tab then it asks for GTA IV instead.

    Ohh I read it wrong, I know why that doesn't work. But I just checked and both EFLC and GTA IV have the same Game ID: 545407F2
     
  14. as

    asassin90 Huge Leecher
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I would have to disagree with that also. The game data is what create the servers. So if both data are the same then they will connect to each other.
     
  15. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    But it's kind of the same as Battlefield 3 disc 1 and Battlefield 3 disc 2. Same game but your Xbox knows what the difference between them is so you can't trick it.
     
  16. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    That's entirely different, one is single player and the other multiplayer. It's a disc 1 & disc 2. My Xbox thinks that it's GTA IV Original since it has the same ID I'll post back in a second actually, I'm going to try and run it using my GTA IV disc.
     
  17. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    I know what you're talking about... I've run across it. It will boot as whatever game you have in the tray. Just the pic is sometimes shared.
     
  18. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sorry if I seemed a jerk but I was in the zone. :3

    Anyways I just tried it, at first it displayed "Insert the original GTA IV Disc" so I tried the normal GTA IV game and it wouldn't load, I pressed the home button to see if it had loaded and the message went away then it started to boot. It said to update so I did and it stopped spinning but just gave me a black screen. Since I've never played GTA IV on this console I'm certain it was updating GTA IV and not EFLC but maybe trying to load the EFLC data instead and crashed. Either way it doesn't seem to work, I will just stick to buying the TBOGT dlc instead then.
     
  19. as

    asassin90 Huge Leecher
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Going back to your post about same id. It should start up then if there both the same ID. Maybe you saved the wrong disc and the disc your using isn't the one you saved on your hdd.
     
  20. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well I had an old Arcade 360 from a few years back that was flashed and I had an official copy of GTA IV on it but I never used it, I bought EFLC with my Elite and I installed a modded disc to it using the EFLC disc and hotswapping. I just tried it though and from what I could tell I maybe glitched it into loading but it crashed.
     

Share This Page

Close