Tearing my hair out with the Gunzerker level 61 skill save

SimonSudbury Apr 23, 2013

  1. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    155/188

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi

    Forgive me if this is more about game requests than problems. I've tried to use the above save (from this site) about 10 times now using 360rev but the modded save is never recognised by the xbox (no continue option). I've used 360rev many times, extracting my save, changing ID set to 1, saving, inserting modded save then changing to set 1 and rehashing and resigning etc etc.

    The ony odd thing I've noticed with this save is that when it'son the usb it's one sav file but when it's moved to 360 HD there's an additional file (Borderlands 2) within which is the save2559 file.

    Hope that makes sense.

    Have I done anything outrageously wrong? Has anyone else had trouble with this gamesave?

    Thanks for your time.
     
  2. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    can you upload the save so i can take a look at it.
     
  3. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi

    Do you mean my save or the modded one?


    Hi again

    Guess you mean the modded one! Haven't done this for ages so hope this works.

    www.mediafire.com/?hbsyqtglu6jgvrh


    Going insane now. Can't even get original save back onto Xbox!
     
  4. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    can you put both saves into a rar and upload them both for me pls so i can confirm ID's.
     
  5. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
  6. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
  7. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Many thanks

    Will try. Just out of interest, was there an issue with the original/modded save or both?

    The other thing is that I've now battled my way past a few angry bullymops and reached the Boom Bros. Can I use my save from that with your new modded one?

    Thanks again for your time.
     
  8. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    no, you would need to send me that save and let me know what you wanted so we could add that to your current save. check the lvl 61 save to see if it works correctly.
     
  9. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks

    Will try and let you know.

    Thanks again
     
  10. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi again

    Tried the save but no good.I now think I must be doing something wrong!First I put my save (the one in the RAR you provided) into 360rev, then changed title set to 1 then saved. I then put the modded save you also provided into 360rev, changed title set to 1 and rehashed, resigned etc. Then injected back into 360rev and then xbox.

    Very frustrated and absolutely no idea what I did wrong.Never had this sort of problem before.The problem is that even though the modded save has all my details it isn't being recognized by the Xbox as there is no continue option.

    Can you think why this might be happening?

    Thanks for your time once again.
     
  11. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    i had already rehashed/resigned with the id's that were on it so assuming those were your ID's it should have just worked. are you 100% positive the id's you have saved in set 1 are your ID's? Can you upload the save as is that you were playing where you got to the boom brothers please so i can make sure the id's match.


    sorry just re-read. have you tried to press the y button to load? you can't continue since it's a different game save.
     
  12. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi again

    Didn't realise you had to press y. At what point do you do that?

    Thanks
     
  13. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    it might not be the y button but at the main menu if you look at the very bottom of the screen where you would have the continue option, there is a button to load/change character.
     
  14. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi again

    Yep, pressed y to choose level 61 Gunzerker etc and it does work so many thanks for that. Forgive me for asking another dumb question but wherever I am when I save and quit it keeps taking me back to the Southern Shelf where I left off on my own game save. Is that right?
     
  15. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    710
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    it should take you to the nearest fast travel station.
     
  16. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yes I understand but would that then let me travel to where I left off when I finished playing the game. Just don't see the point of the save if I end up repeating the same section of the game all the time.

    Thanks again
     
  17. Si

    SimonSudbury Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hi.

    Update. Can confirm that there are loads of places to distance travel to. Am I right in thinking that the one with the white symbol next to it is the one I should travel to is the next one on my journey? I only ask as it's not familiar to me.

    Still a bit confused.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Close