RGH Help Please

TRUExSKILLxKILL Jan 8, 2013

  1. TRUExSKILLxKILL

    TRUExSKILLxKILL I
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Battle Creek, MI
    Console:
    Xbox
    My friend just got a RGH, and he is having trouble running MW2 patches. He says that every tutorial that he's seen isn't detailed enough, could someone give me a tutorial on how to install and run the patches.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Last1Standing

    Last1Standing XPG Addict Gold Subscriber
    155/188

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2,845
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    U.S.A
    Console:
    Xbox
    The TU8 has made it a pain to get them working. I have had some issues myself that is why I haven't hosted anything.
     
  3. TRUExSKILLxKILL

    TRUExSKILLxKILL I
    95/188

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Battle Creek, MI
    Console:
    Xbox
    Like he wants to do R2R's on other CoDs also, but he doesn't know how to load up any patches what so ever.
     
  4. XPGProgrammer

    XPGProgrammer Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Let's say he wants to host R2R's on Cod4. He will need to make or download the patch_mp.ff of that specific menu. Then he will needs to put this patch_mp.ff into his Cod4 folder. After that, he will needs to launch the default_mp.xex.

    For MW2, if he wants to do a recovery for himself, then he will needs to put the TU8 files and gets a .dll. You'll need to patch the default_mp.xex to be able to launch the specific .dll.

    Anyways, I don't know if you understand what I mean but if you need help, I'm here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. TRUExSKILLxKILL

    TRUExSKILLxKILL I
    95/188

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Battle Creek, MI
    Console:
    Xbox
    He said that is not how you do it, but yet he says he's the one who doesn't know how to do it, so what would he know. Do you have a Skype?
     
  6. XPGProgrammer

    XPGProgrammer Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yes I have Skype but I need to get off in like 10 minutes. My Skype username is : XPGProgrammer
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. AXkill3R

    AXkill3R StormKing
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rehab becasuse of XPGamesaves addiction
    Console:
    Xbox
    What Programmer said is how you do it, I have done them heaps of times but i haven't done them on tu 8 yet so idk if it has changed i presume it hasn't changed
     
  8. tE

    tEcHN0 Guest

    People who buy RGH's / Jtag's for Cod lobbies :why:


    :Facepalm:
     
  9. JackMack

    JackMack I'm ADDZ's ***** :P BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    966
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Console:
    Xbox
    Agreed, it's sad, but i would still help if i knew how, but agreed :Facepalm:
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Close