Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved [RESOLVED] 360Revolution Problem

abny14 Dec 22, 2011

  1. ab

    abny14 Newbie
    185/188

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    everytime i try to start 360rev i get an error saying clr error 80004005 program will terminate. how can i stop this. ive updated .net.
     
  2. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Console:
    Xbox
    please copy and paste the error code if you could please.
     
  3. Dylandy05

    Dylandy05 The Blue Waffle Power Ranger Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,374
    Likes Received:
    194
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rochdale
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    you might need run windows update m8
     
  4. ab

    abny14 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ive updated everything and it still says clr error 80004005 program will terminate.
     
  5. Wallsch

    Wallsch Gold Member Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,651
    Likes Received:
    527
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    Do what Slyfuldragon said.
     
  6. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    Please copy and paste the full error so we know a little more.

    What net frameworks do you have installed?


    If you havent already...Install Net framework 4 on your pc.
     
  7. ab

    abny14 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    how do i copy and paste a popup window? i have Net framework 4 and all the updates
     
  8. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    I have a net frame checker, give me a minute and i ll upload it for you.
     
  9. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    Here you go, run this tool and see what versions of net framework you have installed.

    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/28854-how-to-check-what-version-of-microsoft-net-framework-is-installed-in-computer-download/
     
  10. ab

    abny14 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    this is what the checker gives


    <32Bit>
    2.0.50727.5448
    ->C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727
    4.0.30319.239
    ->C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319

    <64Bit>
    2.0.50727.5448
    ->C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v2.0.50727
    4.0.30319.239
    ->C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319

    < Installed .NET Frameworks >
    .NET FW 2.0 SP 2
    .NET FW 3.0 SP 2
    .NET FW 3.5 SP 1
    .NET FW 4.0 Client
     
  11. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    I would recommened getting Net frame 4.0 full as well as client.

    However without a more descriptive error we cant really look any further into this.

    I am only assuming that its a net frame error.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close