Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved Minecraft wont open in game save Editor and freezes on xbox

meimmacv2 Jul 24, 2012

  1. me

    meimmacv2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I cant open the game save in the editor, and i cant open the save on xbox because as soon as i hit ok on the world and select peaceful it freezes before the loading bar comes up... Ive been modding it a while and i always do the same steps so idk what i did wrong. but it wont let me open it. if any can help or make everything in my inventory gone just so i can open the save again id appreciate it.

    Heres the save.
    http://www.2shared.com/file/1uZYZ-SS/Save20120628210825.html
     
  2. adriano101

    adriano101 Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    southern california
    Console:
    Xbox
    as long as u saved n rehashed there shouldnt be much problama, aand u said youve done this before so maybe its just the save its self should be remade or go download another one
     
  3. me

    meimmacv2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    well its one ive been working on for about a month now. the castle on it the bottom floor is 1000 square blocks. i used to make back ups and then i just got in the hang of not doing it. then on this one i didnt either. my dumbass. and i know i didnt corrupt the save. cause i alkways save and exit and then when its on the main menu screen i pull the flash drive out... and i dont know how to hardwire into the save. i mean if someone does thatd be awesome. im sure its something in the save that keeping me from loading but then again i could be wrong but idk why the save editor wont open it. like the inventory editor on revolution wont load it... it says it causes it to crash. so like im lost...
     
  4. lileinstein828

    lileinstein828 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    Console:
    Xbox
    When I opened it I got the minecraft.exe has stopped working error. There is no fix for it. I don't know what you could've done, though.
     
  5. nc

    ncfoil Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    That's the exact same problem I've been having, the editor crashes on that save only and minecraft freezes on the load. You probably haven't done anything wrong, because I know I followed everything to make sure I didn't lose another world but it still messed up.
     
  6. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    :| ill have a look and see whats going on...

    what did u mod b4 the latest crash/freezes?
     
  7. ChaseB72

    ChaseB72 The Idiots Are Taking Over
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Console:
    Xbox
    Backups man...It's a pain after a while but worth it
     
  8. me

    meimmacv2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    all i did was mod 64 pistons again. ive never gone over 64 it actually doesnt let me. ive doublestacked pickaxes before and never had a problem however i didnt do it this time. ive been doing alot with pistons so i just gave myself 64 more and some more obsidian and some more redstone dust and repeaters and that was it. literally. ive been modding about 5 times a day for the entire past few months since it came out and never had a issue. and i know for a FACT you cant corrupt the save atleast i couldnt by bad saving on the console/ because i took another world i made a back up of and saved and pulled the usb out before it got done. i turned the xbox off before it got done. ive done it all to the exact same save no back up used just the same save and everytime itd load back up just sometimes with a blank inventory and my spawn location wasnt correct but the game would still load it so i know i couldnt have pulled it out of console before the save. ive been reading all over the net and ive found ppl claiming the dlc skin pack causing it. for instance if you paid for the skin pack like i did. and go into game change your character skin while in game save and exit and mod that when you go back to ur xbox it freezes upon opening. its the only thing ive found ppl saying what they think it could be, and it makes since because its what i did. and it froze. now granted that might not be the issue but its other ppl having same problem as me that seemingly did the same stuff i did.
     
  9. lileinstein828

    lileinstein828 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    Console:
    Xbox
    Please upload the save to 2shared.com.
     
  10. me

    meimmacv2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i did. its up there^^ first post...
     
  11. me

    meimmacv2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    you said there was no fix for the crash of minecraft.exe. lol
     
  12. lileinstein828

    lileinstein828 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago
    Console:
    Xbox
    sorry my bad lol. I was totally spacing out and thought this was a new topic. Sorry I can't help you any more.
     
  13. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    lileinstein828 is correct, the save is corrupted and is unfixable.

    there is an automatic backup system within 360rev

    Open 360rev > About > Settings > Tick the create a backup > Save.

    The backup will be created in the same directory as 360revolution,

    Thread locked and moved to unresolved issues.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close