Tags:

Minecraft game save is not a .bin file

androidbeat Aug 31, 2013

  1. androidbeat

    androidbeat Rookie
    185/188

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Console:
    Xbox
    I moved my Minecraft to my computer then when I try to open it it's MinecraftXBLA no .bin. It won't show the .bin there. When I searched what to do most people I saw have the save(randomnumbers).bin but mines just shows the MinecraftXBLA with no file type. How can I fix this?
     
  2. nightmarexxx

    nightmarexxx XPG Homie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2,590
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Behind you! Stalk you all tha time babyyy
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hmmm weird u suppose to get bin file if its not maybe it minecraft game not the save
     
  3. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    9,017
    Likes Received:
    1,421
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    can u upload it on to a file shring site also post a pic of what it look like.
     
  4. KillerVidz

    KillerVidz Rocky BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    1,277
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG-UK
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Sounds like you Moved the actual game over to your're computer you are ment to move the save game not the game.
     
  5. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    It might not show .bin at the end of your save depending on your computer. Right click it then click properties.
     
  6. androidbeat

    androidbeat Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Console:
    Xbox
    No I moved the save because in Modio I can change the game save's thumbnail and rename the world but when I go to the file location it says MinecraftXBLA
     
  7. androidbeat

    androidbeat Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Console:
    Xbox
    It says it's a file and when I added the .bin i'm able to put in in 360Revolution but it won't scan the file it says Reading Inventory... Then Complete and show nothing.
     

Share This Page

Close