Microsoft Won't Be Announcing Any New Games At Game Awards

Bullet Dec 2, 2014

  1. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    The game awards will be kicking of in Las Vegas on Friday, December 5, starting at 6 PM Pacific / 9 PM Eastern / 2 AM UK, and despite Geoff Keighley, Producer of The Game Awards 2014 stating that there will be "more than a dozen world premieres" showcased at the awards, we now know that none of these will be new game announcements from Microsoft:

    https://twitter.com/geoffkeighley/status/539098817727959040

    Aaron Greenberg, games marketing team leader has just stated on Twitter that, "we are not planning any new game announcements at the game awards."

    https://twitter.com/aarongreenberg/status/539856756294172672?lang=en-gb

    Bayonetta 2, Dark Souls II, Dragon Age: Inquisition, Hearthstone, and Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor are all nominees for Game of the Year.

    What do you make of Greenberg's announcement, are you disappointed to learn that there will be no new games announced at this years games awards? Do you think this will give Sony the edge yet again over the Xbox One? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.
     
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2014
  2. Yumiyashi

    Yumiyashi © Grey Horse Pr0n Lifetime Gold XPG Retired Staff
    20/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Console:
    Xbox
    Meh, got a bunch of new games like FarCry/Crew/Halo... What more do people need? XD
     
  3. mOnolith

    mOnolith Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Xbox
    New system...no new game announcements for it..is a little weird i suppose...
     

Share This Page

Close