License transfer question.

XPG Varin Apr 7, 2013

  1. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    basically i was wondering, if i license transfer and american account and im in the UK. will i be able to download the content if its region locked. say Just cause 2 is region locked on the US account, and i license transfer on a UK console/region, could i download it as normal in the uk?
     
  2. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    BUMP due to shoutbox bug.
     
  3. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    yh i think i transfered bf3 prem n the guy was in america n i am in uk hop i helped
     
  4. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    BF3 premium isnt region locked but ill try download this 7gb game anyway. ;)
     
  5. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    True well let us no on the outcome then iy=t will help others in the future
     
  6. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    will do mate
     
  7. daniyal

    daniyal The Deathbringer of COD
    45/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Nope doesnt work i have license transfered alot whats locked is locked
     
  8. daniyal

    daniyal The Deathbringer of COD
    45/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Mate only way to get it to work is to tell him to upload it to somewhere else and you download it and put it on a usb or something and use it
     
  9. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    Alright thanks for replying, saved me a Fecal Leaking load of time.
     
  10. daniyal

    daniyal The Deathbringer of COD
    45/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Welcome mate i flipping hate MS for this i live in UAE 99% of the stuff is locked for me
     
  11. XPG Varin

    XPG Varin TONKPILS
    145/188

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,746
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yup microsoft are total fools, annoy me sometime haha.
     
  12. Yun

    Yun Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah I don' think you ever could. I mean theres a way to get region locked dlc I just forgot how.
     

Share This Page

Close