Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Keyvault Not He Correct Size

SetoTheDead Jul 10, 2012

  1. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    When I use the USB explorer, every time I click "mod file" it gives me an error box that says:

    "Unhandled exception has occurred in your application. If you click Continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click Quit, the application will close immediately.

    Keyvault not the correct size."

    if this issue has already been answered, then I have been unable to locate that answer and I'm sorry for the inconvienance. Also, if this error is because I have done something stupid (highly likely) then please ignore my retardedness.

    and i just realized i put "he" instead of "the" in the title (told ya im a retard)
     
  2. begallegal1

    begallegal1 Medicine Man Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3,699
    Likes Received:
    3,106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a Field of Green
    Console:
    Xbox
  3. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Do i have you use iLivid or whatever it is?

    I tried the second thing and it didn't work.
    i still would like answer to my above question before i try the first option
     
  4. begallegal1

    begallegal1 Medicine Man Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3,699
    Likes Received:
    3,106
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a Field of Green
    Console:
    Xbox
    not sure what that is....is that a program you are being prompted to download?

    could you please post your log etc as described here for 360 rev support rules http://www.xpgamesav...rt-forum-rules/ those things will help us get you sorted much faster
     
  5. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
  6. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    You need to install the KV file from the link begal posted as this will resolve your issue just download it unrar it and put it in the same folder as 360 rev if it aint in a folder then create a folder and put the kv file and 360 rev together hears the link to the kv file http://jumbofiles.com/1ff3pmdpc3ym
     
  7. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    If you want your file modding tell me what you would like modding and ill do it for you and re upload to mediafire,but like i say download the kv.bin file i do what i said and should fix the issue for you so you can mod it yourself :)
     
  8. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    could you possibly put the file in adf.ly or mediafire? jumbofiles issn't working for me for some reason. and what do you mean by "unrar it" (sorry im ignorant on how to do this stuff)
     
  9. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
  10. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    When you say put the KV.bin in the same folder as 360revolution do you mean put the KV.bin in the 360revolution.rar file or put it in whatever folder the 360revolution.rar file is in?
     
  11. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    it needs to look like this thats all you need to do and should solve the issue

    [​IMG]
     
  12. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    [​IMG]

    Is this right?
     
  13. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah thats it now just right click 360 rev and run as admin and have another go and see if that solves your issue :)
     
  14. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    it still is giving me the same error message :(
     
  15. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    Do you have the latest microsoft .Net framework on your pc or laptop as you need .Net framework 4 aswell for it to run properly
     
  16. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    ignore that last post i put im just retarded lol i got it working fine THANKS A BUNCH!!!
    i just have one more question when i click mod file and the menu comes up to edit the stats, how do i save it?
     
  17. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    when you you mod it with the dark souls tool just click were it says file and click save 360 rev will automatically rehash and resign it for you and your ready to go. glad it works for you :)
     
  18. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well it works up until i put it in my xbox and it hasnt changed the file :/

    When i click save it says this file already exists and then gives me the option to overwrite or skip. which do i click?
     
  19. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,254
    Likes Received:
    2,308
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    how much did you mod it as over modding it can cause it to either corrupt or not work at all and did you overwrite your old save on the usb with the one you modded.If it dont work i have a copy of your save which i modded for yah you can try that see if it works
     
  20. SetoTheDead

    SetoTheDead Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Im just trying to change the humanity to 99 and the souls to however much it will give. would that make it not work?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close