Just modded my mincecraft file and now it wont load

faratl Jul 26, 2012

  1. fa

    faratl Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I modded my file today like i usual and all that i changed was dirt to 64 gold pickaxes it saved and rehashed and resigned perfectly but when i try to load the world it just sits at the minecraft logo with just a and b option?? Anyyy hellppp
     
  2. fa

    faratl Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    anyone?????????
     
  3. ToasterWaffle

    ToasterWaffle Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    That's the same thing that happened to me, I changed from dirt to diamond and i have done it before but now it won't load, even if I do change it back to the same thing.
     
  4. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Plz post yr game save and with u have done so far to get thid error m8, has more help u will get coz XPG needs to b in yr shoe when a save is provided.
    plaz make yr own topic with the game save posted and what u have done to get this error.
     
  5. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    you both need to upload save files.
     
  6. ja

    jamg Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    hey guys this just happened to me today too,ill post my world below i dont know how you guys are going to help me but anyways all i did was change my inventory to 64 wood the whole way down on 360rev, anyone have any help at all:( http://www2.zshare.ma/396tgztr53le
     
  7. fa

    faratl Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    here it is


    http://www.2shared.com/file/K7eDguxb/Save20120620214335__2___2_.html
     
  8. La

    Latch420 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey man, I'm having the same problem. It worked fine everytime I would change my inventory, then tried once and it just sits at the load screen and does nothing. What do you mean by upload save file. I know what you mean, just where? Thanks for any help.
     
  9. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    i prefer 2shared.com

    i do not like mediafire.
     
  10. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    102-103 r armor plz remove it and ull b good to go. NEXT! lol
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Well it dont work coz u put things that r not in the game yet ect:-- Sponge, melon, water, stem. A shi* ton of pistons, minecart should not b stack, weapons and tools should not b stack, raw porkchop should not b stack, shi* ton of golden apple and they should not b stack too. remove all that and u should b good to go.
     
  12. La

    Latch420 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    No, I haven't put anything that's not in the game yet. I just use wood, wool, diamond, and redstone for the most part, so far. I even changed it back to everything, so no this is not the problem.
     
  13. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Just re-do it all again and see if it works, go back on your world and fill it again with dirt. But Dont max out Tools or nothing in the game :p
     
  14. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    that was not yr save m8 it was some1 else. "see the name?"
     
  15. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    + u did not even upload a save. plz has more help will b given out.
     
  16. La

    Latch420 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Oh, I see. I thought you were talking to everyone in general on the previous post. Anyways, what's the easiest way to upload the save? Just get it from desktop(where I have it downloaded) and upload it to fileshare? Thanks again.
     
  17. La

    Latch420 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Here, I think I did it right.

    https://rapidshare.com/files/1043345706/Save20120726190904.bin
     

Share This Page

Close