I need some help with burning games using Aone discs

GrimsReaper Jul 28, 2012

  1. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey there, I recently purchased Aone discs as a friend highly recommended them as they are alot more cheaper and still work for burning games. I changed the seetings on the FW using MCSE and reflashed my IHAS burner and even changed the settings on IMG burner after a few failed burns. Sadly Im not getting anywhere so far. The first game I burnt was the Batman Arkham city disc 2 (DLC disc) and it loads up but doesnt let me install all dlc. I tried Gears Of War 3 and that came up as unrecognised disc and then I tried Ghost recon and it show the game image and loads but then goes to a blank screen. So here I am asking for help from anyone that uses Aone discs and has no problems. Please let me know what settings I need to change in IMG burner or if you have a different FW I can use to flash my Ihas if you think it will help. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    It might just be the discs, when I used to burn games I tried a lot of different discs that were cheaper alternatives to Verbatims and I experienced stuff like you are. But once I used a Verb disc it started to go away and work properly. It could just be faulty discs.
     
  3. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    One of my friends that has helped me with flashing swears by them that they work for him so before I go back to Verbs Id like to make sure Ive done all I can. Id ask my friend but he hasnt been around lately and Ive read that other people use them with no problems too so Im almost sure that Im doing something wrong.
     
  4. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,999
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    simple m8 use "Verbatims" disks had no probs so far and thats 1yr on now. ;)
     
  5. grantyboy568

    grantyboy568 XPG'S FIFA KING
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8,123
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ive had problems with Aone's before so i brough Verbs instead and havent had a single bad burn to date ;)

    I no there more exspensive but there totally worth it.
     
  6. Kragex

    Kragex Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northampton
    Console:
    Xbox
    I've had friends who have sworn the same, people say they are as good as Verbatims but all I ran into were errors. There is a guy on eBay I said about earlier in another thread called Babz he sells discs really cheap. £1.50 per disc or £7.50(or £8.50) for 10 he also does 20 and 50 stacks. It's better to use them since they are high quality and it's better for the long run. Cheap discs always break or become faulty after a while.
     
  7. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yeah I have always used Verbs aswell guys, but after hearing that they can work on cheaper discs I wanted to give it a go. Also if I end up with 25 coasters then I will never use them again but untill then I have to try right? :)
     
  8. BxRKings

    BxRKings Developer XPG Developer Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    2,161
    Likes Received:
    840
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    BxRCo., Ltd.™©
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sucks to be you guy's any Dual layer disc burns and works for me perfectly.
     
  9. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Then what fw did you use for aone discs and what speed do you burn at?
     
  10. tuffy09

    tuffy09 Member
    45/47

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    In img burn turn OPC off now go to eeprom_utility select your drive and go to Eeprom tap click on clear media learn and press yes then go to the options tab tick all boxes and press clear OPC history and press yes then restart your computer/laptop Then burn i use Aones also and that setup works a treat :)
     
  11. PR1MEVIL

    PR1MEVIL Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lancs
    Console:
    Xbox
    Definately the discs mate. I bought 10 off flea bay, to try em. Only 5 out of 10 worked. Take the above advice, and stick to Verbs.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. GrimsReaper

    GrimsReaper Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ive got it working now. I unchecked OPC, disabled Force hyper tuning and Overspeed then enabled smartburn and online hyper tuning aswell as clear OPC history. Before I was getting mixed results so I kept tweaking one setting at a time and now my games can install 100% on my xbox. I would like to thank all that replied but mostly XPGxTuffy as you were the only one that gave advice on using Aone discs. I appreciate the other replies but I wasnt asking about verbs as I have used them aswell but wanted advice for aone discs.
    A friend has also given me fw for Verbs,Aone and memorex for 2.4 speed on Ihas 124 b burner so I will try that in the future.
     
  13. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Aone discs burning Tutorial:

    1) Make sure you have recent IMGBurn installed
    2) Turn OPC ON in IMGBurn. Write-Perform OPC before Write
    3) Make sure that you have MAXFW on your IHAS but do NOT change anything and change the FW to work with different media.
    4) Make sure you have Layerbreak as CALCULATE OPTIMAL
    5) Make sure to burn on 2.4x and have no programs running in the background and only IMGBurn

    I use Aones and Verbs and have no trouble at all burning with either media.

    Hope this helps you ;)
     
  14. J74G

    J74G Contributor
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    scotland
    Console:
    Xbox
    they do work but not for xgd3s the amount you waste with coasters makes it cheaper buying verbs just spend the extra money
     
  15. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Aones do work for XGD3's Pete ive been using them for a while and had no problems. ;)
     
  16. actualmanx

    actualmanx Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    ive had big problems with them type of discs i wont use them anymore the last time i had some was when pgr 4 came out and i had to burn it 5 times... i use verbs or datatwrite reds now (verbs for xgd3 datawrite reds for xgd2)
     
  17. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well you must be doing something wrong then if XGD2 games aint burning right with aones and it depends if your using a IHAS drive or not :)
     
  18. ri

    ricardonev Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Which is the Disc ID of Aone discs?
    Here I only use the IDs Umediscs, Ricohjpn and Mkm
    Umediscs and Ricoh is the ones that works best, ricoh fail from time to time.

    Is it burning XGD2 games at least? Aren't the discs scratched?
     
  19. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Aone Disc ID: RICOH

    The thing is what people have gotta understand is yeah verbatims are the best media to burn on especially for XGD3 but if you have the right settings and follow the procedure you shouldnt have any problem burning with a IHAS 124B Drive with MAXFW on it.


    If you are using any other drive than a IHAS your gonna have problems with XGD3. XGD2 should be fine ;)
     
  20. Da

    Darklinky Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I use nothing but Aones for my games XGD2 and XGD3.

    Use these settings

    Burn settings with Ihas
    Write speed 4x or 2.4x
    OPC unticked ( but you could try both because mine WAS ticked and worked)
    Force Hyper Tuning Enable
    Online Hyper Tuning Enable
    OVERSPEED Disable
    SmartBurn Enable
    Layerbreak Calculate optimum

    I use these settings for all my games
     

Share This Page

Close