how can i change my current harddrive in xbox 360 PHAT

borris1 Mar 1, 2013

  1. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    25/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    change my 120gb to a 750gb thanks
     
  2. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    You cannot increase an HDD's memory. You could always just buy a new one.
     
  3. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    obv you cnt increase but i have 750gb sata laptop hdd and want to swap my current but need to format it so the xbox recognises it cuz seen tut b4
     
  4. XPGProgrammer

    XPGProgrammer Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hmm, it's maybe using the same way as the slim uses.
     
  5. Tony B

    Tony B Ťサ∑ ㄕ◊к∑㎡◊и Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3,295
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    You should be able to just plug it in if it's small enough. If it isn't, get an extension cable.
     
  6. villan4eva

    villan4eva Ultimate Ninja!
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,986
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    On A Long Road To Ninja-ness!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    The highest you can go to is 320GB as the HDD bios that you flash onto said drive is from the LE slims

    Also you have to make sure it's a 2.5" Western Digital BEVS/BEKT, others don't work and tbh for what you get, doing it all is such a pain in the rear if it doesn't work 100% straight away (like mine did)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. actualmanx

    actualmanx Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    amazon are selling phat 320 gb for £50 and slim 320gb £35.88 easier then messing with the ss bin on a hdd that is compatible.and if your hdd is compatible you can still only get 320 out of the 750 gb so it would be a waste of a hdd you could buy the slim 320 gb and open up a old hdd case for phat and replace the hdd insid. i have done this with 250gb slim to a old 20gb phat
     

Share This Page

Close