Going to smash something in a minute

splatsters Sep 17, 2011

  1. splatsters

    splatsters PS3 Section Mod Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,876
    Likes Received:
    376
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Location:
    In the bush like a pepping tom
    Console:
    Xbox
    Right i got a new probe about 3 months ago worked fine till about 2 weeks ago
    loads of failed extractions

    Now its crashing my pc anyone got any idea's ??
     
  2. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    hi m8 prob not the right answer but try a system restore of the pc that worked for me when i was having probs with the ck3 lite freezing my desktop just a suggestion m8 . hope it works soon .
     
  3. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Doesnt need a system restore as i had exactly the same problem.

    Make sure you are following the instruction right and when it comes to taking the probe of the board make sure you keep hold of the switch on the wire for 5 seconds and then press okay and all should be fine :) unless you might need a new probe or power unit :(

    It might be JF thats crashing your system as mine locks up sometimes i just make sure that i have nothing running in background while flashing and probing and everything is good. :)
     
  4. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes m8 prob dosent need a restore but it worked for me when i was having probs wont hurt to eliminate that idea once all others have been investigated ..
     
  5. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes m8 prob dosent need a restore but it worked for me when i was having probs wont hurt to eliminate that idea once all others have been investigated ..
     
  6. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok fair enough lol try whatever needs to be done to solve the issue :)
     
  7. xTG_IrOnZzZ

    xTG_IrOnZzZ Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4,041
    Likes Received:
    452
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Try an Older version of JF I had same problem ages ago and using an older one worked.
     

Share This Page

Close