1. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    So I git home from the animal hospital turned on my console to see this.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    So I was changing the power supply etc... Changed the plug in slot but nothing worked to get my console on. Finley I took off the hard drive and the console boots just fine. But I have all kinds of DLC on it from my banned account so I can't download it again. Does anybody know how to fix this where I can also use my hard drive?​
     
  2. FeralA9X

    FeralA9X The EX-Terminator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Console:
    Xbox
    any chance of backing up your content with a transfer cable in 360rev, format the drive and put the content back on?
     
  3. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,959
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    If it is a faulty HDD then transfer all the content via your pc to your new HDD.
     
  4. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    I don't have a transfer cable.
     
  5. FeralA9X

    FeralA9X The EX-Terminator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Console:
    Xbox
    you can always as a last resort rip the HDD out of the caddy and plug it inside your PC
     
  6. TheHive DPH

    TheHive DPH Banned Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox
    I would do what bullet said but u can do a temp fix with a piece of tin foil. I did it a while back, just search 4 it on youtube. It does work but it's not permanent so if u try it use it to transfer ur shiz 2 a memeory stick or sumfin...
     
  7. Wallsch

    Wallsch Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    185/188

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,647
    Likes Received:
    528
    Trophy Points:
    185
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wausau, Wi
    Console:
    Computer
    To do so wouldn't I have to remove my current hard drive?
     
  8. FeralA9X

    FeralA9X The EX-Terminator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Console:
    Xbox
    if you are using a laptop its not possible but a PC should have multiple sata ports inside ;)
    another option is if you have a portable 2.5" usb HDD you can put your drive in that and transfer everything via usb to your PC
     
  9. TheHive DPH

    TheHive DPH Banned Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,905
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    West Midlands
    Console:
    Xbox

Share This Page

Close