Drive benq wont go into vendor mode :()

borris1 Mar 3, 2013

  1. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    if anyone can teamviewer me and wtahc what happens
     
  2. AD

    ADDZ Guest

    PM me your TeamViewer ID & Pass
     
  3. noneed

    noneed Hitman Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    717
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Undisclosed
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I assume you already tried the old reliable "try it with the tray half way ejected" method already?
     
  4. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    benqs can be a pain are you powering it with a 12v molex there more reliable when doing a benq.
     
  5. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hahaha Tactical Leave it 2 the PRO'S :p
     
  6. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    if this drive has been flashed before you will most probably need to use a 12v molex with the tray half open .

    to be honest a benq that has never been touched should easily go into vendor mode when you hit benq unlock it should send magic keys go into 0x73 to show flash properties then simply read firmware jungleflasher should autoload LT 3.0 then simply write then outro .

    normally a quick 2minute flash .
     
  7. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    sorry guys done lol
     
  8. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    what was the problem mate how did you resolve this for others for future refrence .
     
  9. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    forgot to click benq unlock ps dont laugh 1st time flashing :LOL:
     
  10. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    ha suppose its an easy mistake to make mate if youre new to this as you found out how easy the benqs are to do it takes longer to open and strip the 360 than to flash it . i love it when a customer brings me a benq easy money .
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    yh to easy same as liteon 8 series v1 cuz the drive chages to make it easier as latest dash
     
  12. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,880
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Haha yeah easy enough if you get the tray half open right ;) and is stock as well :p
     
  13. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    what i tend do to if i get an older 8 series i always return the drive to the console and update it 1st i know this is probably more work than needed but i think if yove go an 8 series jungleflasher will autoload LT 1.1 first in this case but then you have to manually load LT 3.0 to it then flash it again i may be wrong but this is what happens in my setup when i get one of these older drives ..
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. borris1

    borris1 Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,580
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chester, United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    to be honest mate your talking Fecal Leaking to me cuz im lost when you said 'older liteon series' lol cuz ino nothing about flashing haha but obvs you had more practice lol id ont even own usb pro lol i have maximus thing and probe 3 what evo had spare generouse baby ;)
     

Share This Page

Close