Borderlands 2 Mod Tool

MrDack Oct 15, 2012

  1. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    [​IMG]
    Credit to Brad1571@XboxMB
    How to use:
    1. Download and install Python 2.7.3 (Kepp the Python Install Directory to the default location)
    2. Download the Borderlands 2 Mod Tool.
    3. Extract the 'SaveGame.sav' from your SaveXXXX.sav file. This can be done by placing the SaveXXXX.sav into Horizon and clicking 'contents'.
    4. Create a folder and place all of the contents in it.
    5. Rename the 'SaveGame.sav' which was extracted from SaveXXXX.sav to something other than SaveGame.sav, E.G: 'Save.sav'.
    6. Run the application (The application will require .NET Framework 4.0).
    7. Where it says 'Data Location' navigate to the FOLDER which contains all of the contents (the application, savefile.py & your save).
    8. Where it says 'savefile.py Name' leave it as savefile.py (if you've change the file savefile.py then modify this)!
    9. Where it says 'Game Save Name' input the name of the savegame.sav you renamed (E.G: Save.sav).
    10. Modify the save how you like.
    11. Click "Mod Borderlands 2".
    12. Wait for the DOS to close and you should then see a file in the directory which contains all of the information named 'SaveGame.sav'.
    13. Replace the SaveGame.sav within the SaveXXXX.sav contents (using Horizon).
    14. Rehash and resign your save.
    15. Move the save to your USB/HDD.


    What can this mod:
    Level
    Money
    Eridium
    Skillpoints
    Backpack Capacity<<<<<<<
    :yes:
    Inventory Item Levels

    Credit to Brad1571@XboxMB

    Borderlands 2 Mod Tool
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/64045-borderlands-2-mod-tool-xbox-360-modding-tool/#.URlzDaVRMdg

    Python 2.7.3:
    http://www.python.or...releases/2.7.3/

    .NET Framework 4.0:
    http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=17718

    Here's a short video of how to use it. assuming you already downloaded it & installed python. Yes I know the video sucks. Deal with it. lol

    Remember to hit that Thanks & [​IMG] if you like, it only takes a second. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 106
  2. an

    anh0406 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    sounds great
    but no time to test it :(
    thanks anyway
     
  3. Bullet

    Bullet XPG Original Founder EST 2000 XPG Administrator XPG Founder
    550/564

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20,982
    Likes Received:
    7,956
    Trophy Points:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Kudos Brad1571

    Thanks for the share Dack
     
  4. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Thanks. I used the other save editor for everything else. This was the only way I was able to upgrade backpack capacity though. Saw some others also having problems doing backpack so I figured I'd share.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. si

    sid4975 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanks!! It worked perfect for me, and it allowes me too cheat just alittle which i prefer. i dont want guns that destroy the entire level in 1 shot or nothin, and just alittle more backpack space :) i like how u can just raise all ur current items too ur level. so its still like u got the guns and stuff yourself and just leveled them up with you.

    GREAT JOB!
     
  6. ChaseB72

    ChaseB72 The Idiots Are Taking Over
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    140
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Console:
    Xbox
    Only thing I got was Python...Help?
     
  7. Sk

    SkillsTa1k Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    help please, i am new to this but i am well educated in PCs and tinkering. here is my issue, i did everything in the step by step but when i press the mod borderlands button it does not create a file "SaveGame.sav". i see the dos screen for a half sec then its gone. but no file or anything. i was using modio but i went a DLed horizon just in case and still no created file after pressing mod. Please help thanks
     
    • Like Like x 4
  8. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Reinstall Python. I had the same happen to me.
     
  9. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I just downloaded from the link to test. It's all in there. Look in the BL2 file next to new text document.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Sk

    SkillsTa1k Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uninstalled via "programs" on control panel, reinstalled and followed all the steps, still no created file after dos window, double checked every folder within that folder and nothing, any ideas. PS thanks for the help
     
  11. Sk

    SkillsTa1k Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Uninstalled via "programs" on control panel, reinstalled and followed all the steps, still no created file after dos window, double checked every folder within that folder and nothing, any ideas. PS thanks for the help
     
  12. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    What's all in in the file, excluding your save?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Sk

    SkillsTa1k Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    nothing i open the game save with modio and click on content and there is only one file named SaveGame.sav, i extract that rename it, open BL2 mod tool, do my mods and click mod BL and nothing
     
  14. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    I uploaded again. Try it now.
    Also don't use modio. You most likely will encounter other problems because of it.
     
  15. Sk

    SkillsTa1k Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    uninstalled everything and reinstalled from your new post, stopped using modio and used horizon instead, made a whole new folder to give it a change of scenery, extract-rename-mod, but no file created to replace older file lol i dont know what im doing wrong
     
  16. MrDack

    MrDack All work, no play. Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,513
    Likes Received:
    773
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Missouri
    Console:
    Xbox One
    When you're modding the save, does it look exactly like the picture above?
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. Sk

    SkillsTa1k Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    didnt know all the files needed to be in the same folder, it did make a new file trying it load it up right now thanks for all your help



    IT WORKED, THIS IS AWESOME, all i modded was the backpack and my gear to my level and its great
    thanks again i really appreciate it
     
  18. lv

    lvl8dragonite Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A Room
    Console:
    Xbox
    I was having the same problem as Skills and figured out a solution. If when you unzip the .exe and the .py it creates a new folder called Borderland 2 Modding Tool what you will need to do is make sure you have all files moved to one folder that is on C drive. This will allow the .exe to find the correct path when creating the SaveGame.sav that you are not finding. The problem I ran into after that was when I tried to inject my .sav back onto my USB via Horizon it said there was no information found in the file? This program is great though
     
  19. lv

    lvl8dragonite Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A Room
    Console:
    Xbox
    I was having the same problem as Skills and figured out a solution. If when you unzip the .exe and the .py it creates a new folder called Borderland 2 Modding Tool what you will need to do is make sure you have all files moved to one folder that is on C drive. This will allow the .exe to find the correct path when creating the SaveGame.sav that you are not finding. The problem I ran into after that was when I tried to inject my .sav back onto my USB via Horizon it said there was no information found in the file? This program is great though
     
  20. lv

    lvl8dragonite Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    A Room
    Console:
    Xbox
    Skills how did you rehash and resign? It is not letting me even open the newly created .sav in Horizon. Any help is much appreciated.
     

Share This Page

Close