Adding some GPDs to a fresh profile

Aysaar Nov 7, 2012

  1. Aysaar

    Aysaar fffffuuuuuu (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'm trying to add some GPDs to a fresh account but every time i add them the profile ends up corrupted for some reason, wondering if someone could tell me if i'm doing something wrong or try on their side,all I wanr is these GPDs on a fresh account


    GPDs
    http://www.mediafire.com/?chh1rhkcpi03am7
     
  2. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    what program are you using to add the gpds to the profile?
     
  3. Aysaar

    Aysaar fffffuuuuuu (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    I've tried a few but none seem to work, i tried 360rev, le fluffie, horizon, I even had to try modio, they either don't work or corrupt the profile
     
  4. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    le fluffie should work just fine.

    what i do is open the profile
    click on contents
    right click on root in the top window
    add file
    select all the files i want to add and add them
    click the security tab
    make sure sign for con is check and rehash is checked
    click fix
     
  5. Aysaar

    Aysaar fffffuuuuuu (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'll give it a try thanks Caboose
     
  6. Cinomed

    Cinomed Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Spuntucky, Oregon
    Console:
    Xbox
    I had this same problem with a Dead Island GPD the other day. It kept saying unallowed until I put a game save on my flashdrive. You need to have a save of that game on your Flashdrive before you can add/replace the GPD. Cause once I added a save game on there it worked like a charm.
     
  7. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    you shouldn't need a save. i have hundreds of gpds in my profile that i have never played and they loaded up just fine.
     
  8. Aysaar

    Aysaar fffffuuuuuu (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    is there any way to select multiple files at once?, because loading them one at a time will take a while
     
  9. Aysaar

    Aysaar fffffuuuuuu (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well for some reason it's still corrupting, I must be doing something wrong, hmm this is annoying me.
     
  10. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    pm me the profile and the gpds
     
  11. Aysaar

    Aysaar fffffuuuuuu (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    Pm'd Thanks a lot Caboose
     
  12. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes, you can go to the profile tab, click add games to profile, click the file and browse to your gpd location. select all gpds hit open. click security, and fix
     
  13. mickey79

    mickey79 Developer XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Burbank, California
    Console:
    Xbox
    Cab -- I'm trying to do the same thing as OP, add GPD to my profile. Whats happening in my case is that the GPD does indeed get added to the profile, but it doesn't show up anywhere at all as an added game in my profile. I get no errors or anything at all. I followed your instructions and I've tried both Le Fluffie & Horizon, and both successfully add the actual *.gpd file to my profile, but I just don't see the game added at all anywhere in my profile.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks.
     
  14. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    you can try to add the gpd, unlock 1 achievement to any 1 of the new games "NOT AN ONLINE ACHIEVEMENT", sign into xbl and let your account sync. then delete your profile and recover and see if that fixes it.
     
  15. mickey79

    mickey79 Developer XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Burbank, California
    Console:
    Xbox
    Cab --- Here is what is going on.

    In Le Fluffie, after I add the GPD (per your instructions above), and reopen my profile, I can see the added GPD here in the "CONTENTS" section ...

    [​IMG]

    However, the Game (Title) itself does not appear here in the Profile ...

    [​IMG]

    This happens even if I open the profile in something else like exProfileEditor. The GPD itself is there but the Game does not appear in the profile as having being played/added.

    Without the game appearing in the profile, I cannot unlock any achievement and cannot go further. It appears that the *.gpd file does get added into the STFS container but the game doesn't really get added into the Profile.
     
  16. XPGCaboose

    XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    6,016
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California, USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    backup your profile, open you profile, go to the profile tab, click the add a game button, click the file button, browse and open your gpd. you should see it add to your games list here now.
     
  17. mickey79

    mickey79 Developer XPG Developer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    188
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Burbank, California
    Console:
    Xbox
    THAT DID IT!!!

    That works. And you'll get a kick out of this one ... Last evening when I was fiddling with all of this, I did actually see that 'Add Games To Profile' button and clicked on it, hoping to add my *.GPD that way. I just never realized that "FILE" was a button. I thought it was a Label and so I was clicking every which way on that window and nothing was happening. I thought that feature was Broke!!! I couldn't figure out how to add the file. I just never realized that the FILE label was a button itself.

    Thanks again Cab --- You're a Rock Star.
     

Share This Page

Close