Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Unresolved 360Revolution, Minecraft Xbox 360, map is gone..

Leonidas69 Aug 19, 2012

  1. Le

    Leonidas69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Okay, heres my issue: I have been using 360Revolution to mod my Minecraft inventory for awhile now...ive used it for big projects for several of my maps. This has always worked, and normally I ALWAYS make a back-up. ...however the one time i don't..something peculiar happened. I modded my inventory, and I already know not to add items that are not currently present in the 360 version of Minecraft. I also know not to add items into the armor slots (101-103). So therefore with that being said, I do not understand this scenario. I simply filled my inventory, and 2 of my friends with sand, and changed it all to glass. We need a ridiculously large quantity of it because our current project is a giant glass, double helix tower. So what continues to perplex me is why, after changing the sand in each of our inventories from sand to glass, and then maxing each slot to 64 respectively, is why whenever i try to load my save, a blank world appears. That happened, then i tried re saving and rehashing it on 360Revolution again, but now the map wont load at all, It freezes on the loading screen. I don't have much time right now, but I will upload my game save later (most likely tonight) and hopefully I can get some assistance. Please, i desperately need help because we have put sveral hours and days into this map..it would be a shame to see all of our work go to waste.
     
  2. shamz117

    shamz117 Skyrim Pro Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    500
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Console:
    Xbox
    i want to help but i know little of minecraft.

    you should ask davyzz he knows alot mate ;)
     
  3. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,456
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Upload the earliest save you have, and the current save you have.. i am going to sleep in a few minutes as im in work very early, will come back to this thread once i finish work tomorrow,

    if you could send me the direct link to your thread in a private message it would be greatly appreciated.
     
  4. Le

    Leonidas69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox

    Here is a back up save from the day before: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?rdtrlo8j7y6ghc0



    Here is the messed up save: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?rdtrlo8j7y6ghc0
     
  5. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Have u tried deleting minecraft game then re-installing? Try that but if problem still there and dayvzz can't fix it looks like u will have to start a new world that's what happened to my friend and we just has to start over :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Le

    Leonidas69 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I havent tried reinstalling it because my other worlds work just fine..and I suppose now that i think of it, wwe can just play from the old save. I just hoping to avoid that because my friend made a huge add on to his house and we already made a bit of progress on the helix tower..if it cant be fixed then we'll just have to redo these things when we have the time too :/
     
  7. slich

    slich Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sun
    Console:
    Xbox
    Have you just tried changing everything back to sand? And I heard that this problem may occur if you change too much stuff like if you were to change 4 people's inventories and change everything plus the amount. This is most likely your problem. Just change it back to sand and next time only mod 1 person at a time. You should have no problem.


    UPLOAD TO YOUR SAVE (everything has been changed to sand and is in a 1 piece stack) - http://www.mediafire...otb67u4rrh2r8xn
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close