Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved 360 revolution wont Run

flamecreator Aug 1, 2012

  1. flamecreator

    flamecreator Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Once i open 360 revolution after a minute of waiting i get an error message from .net framework about an unhandled exception. i have re-installed the latest .net framework and have created an exception in my anti-virus program, i' am out of ideas please assist..
     
  2. dave hudson

    dave hudson Botty Destroyer XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5,251
    Likes Received:
    2,323
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    blackburn
    Console:
    Xbox
    Make sure you restart your pc after installing network frame and then try reinstalling 360 rev again
     
  3. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    are you still receiving the same error?
     
  4. flamecreator

    flamecreator Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    restarted and still no solution, at the bottom of the error it says it "timed out"
     
  5. zolltann

    zolltann Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i got the same problem im running vista tho and im thinking thats my problem but it worked the first time i used it but now every time i try to open it its says it has stoped working and windows is checking for solutions.... never stops checking
     
  6. Ro

    Rocky Guest

    Have you tried Running it in Admin mode?
     
  7. flamecreator

    flamecreator Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Console:
    Xbox
    it seems to work unexpectedly now, one day i just tried and it works now lol. i have a feeling that after my AVG trial timed out, it let the program run, even though i already made an exception
     
  8. Davyzz

    Davyzz Loser BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,455
    Likes Received:
    298
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Problem seemed to sort itself out,

    thread locked and moved.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close