updating xbox 360 with a disc

Aymz May 26, 2014

  1. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    235/282

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello im really new to the forums and everything and im idk how to update , i usually give it to a guy that updates it for me , and i cant now , so i downloaded the update from xbox.com and i can burn it on a disc , but , whats the dif between that and just updating from the Game? i wanna play watch dogs and the amazing spiderman 2 etc. every time i try to launch the game they say update the xbox , but i heared that will make my xbox unmodded , will updating from a burned disc unmod my xbox too? and srry for my bad english :) PLZ REPLY ASAP
     
  2. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    you will be fine I update with lt 3.0 and still play online.
     
  3. begallegal1

    begallegal1 Medicine Man Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    235/282

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    3,130
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a Field of Green
    Console:
    Xbox
  4. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    yep
     
  6. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    u can play online , so u must have another mod , are u 100% sure ? if not plz tell me
     
  7. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i use a flashed 360 and i play online if you are worried about your dvd drive going back to stock just unplug it and update you have to have the latest dash to play these new games m8.
     
  8. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i really dont know anything , Can u plz answer this question , is there a difference between updating from the burned disc , and Updating from the game while launching?
     
  9. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    the new games will ask for a update as soon as you put it in your xbox, updating from a disk will put you on the latest dash updating from a game is just the title update for it i think.
     
  10. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will im 100% sure updating from the game will Unmod my xbox , but im not sure if it does from the disc , every forum i search , they only say updating from usb /flash drive , but no body said anything about the disc
     
  11. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    are you using a flashed 360? lt3.0?
     
  12. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my xbox mod is jtag rgh if thats what u mean , its not flashed
    ik it will get updated from a flash drive just fine , but what im not sure of , is the disc >.< im trying to ask this from the beggining but i just dont know how to say it..
     
  13. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    then no dont update with a disk as it will kill it and will not work look at beglle post on how to update you need to do it that way or your jtag will not work and back up your nand just in case it dont work you can fix it still.
     
  14. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    beglle way needs network , and im not connected to a network on my xbox 360 , i can connect it but im scared they unmod it too
     
  15. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    no the only way it will unmod is if you dont do it right. so back up your nand 1st.
     
  16. Ay

    Aymz Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if u can post the link of how to back it up id be really grateful
     
  17. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    just press the button on your disk try and you should see a load off writing look for the cpu key and write it down there are guides on the site use the search bar on the top right of forum page. Or you can ask some 1 to team view you pc and they will do it for you but you will have to ask some one.
     

Share This Page

Close