Modding help

Xerowingz Oct 4, 2012

1. Xe

Xerowingz Newbie
    0/47

Console:
    Xbox
    I'm brand new to modding. Actually, I just started trying it today. I looked through some tutorials and downloaded what I needed to, but it seems that despite this, I cannot get anything to work like I want it. Perhaps I'm just doing something wrong, or missing steps?

I'm hoping to get some help.

Here is what I have done so far. The test game I'm trying to save mod is called Record of Agarest War. I downloaded a save editor from here, and 360 Revolution. I extracted the save game from my USB stick onto my desktop, then opened it up with the save editor. Once I made the changes, I went back to Revolution and injected the save file back into the place where I'd extracted it. Then I put the stick back into the xbox and loaded up my game.

Nothing happened. Nothing had changed and nothing had been unlocked.

I don't know what I did wrong.

2. nickmrnick

nickmrnick Newbie
    0/47

Console:
    Xbox
    Im not the best person to give advise but some times it does not work try it again and see if it works then. If not then maybe someone else can help. Because any time i mod a save it worked fine and it seems that you have all of your steps in order. Oh and some times the tool does not work right. Sorry if this does not help.

3. Cl0ne

Cl0ne Newbie
    0/47

Console:
    Xbox
    Not to be downing 360 rev but its tools such as the rehash is SHlT never use it download and uses modios rehash
    but keep 360 rev they have better gamesave mod tools

Cl0ne

4. XPGCaboose

XPGCaboose XPG Lifer TeamXPG
    155/188

Console:
    Xbox
    modios rehash/resign hasn't been updated in years and it breaks for saves than it actually fixes. that being said.