Microsoft Reduces Xbox One Launch Territories From 21 To 13

xpghax Aug 14, 2013

  1. xpghax

    xpghax Gold Section Mod/Uploader

    Jan 30, 2011
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    in sidey's basement :(

    At E3, Microsoft announced that the Xbox One would rollout in 21 different countries this November. That is no longer the case.
    Eight countries have been cut from the list. "While we wish we could launch Xbox One simultaneously in these markets, there are many factors that determine the timing of specific market launches," reads the announcement on Xbox Wire. "This includes work to localize the Xbox One dash, incorporate additional voice and languages, and build partnerships to bring apps and meaningful local content to each country."
    The launch countries are confirmed to be:
    • Australia
    • Austria
    • Brazil
    • Canada
    • France
    • Germany
    • Ireland
    • Italy
    • Mexico
    • Spain
    • United Kingdom
    • United States
    • New Zealand
    The countries that have been bumped to 2014 are:
    • Belgium
    • Denmark
    • Finland
    • Netherlands
    • Norway
    • Russia
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    Those countries will be compensated with a free packed-in game. That title has yet to be identified. We've reached out to Microsoft to confirm that residents of these eight territories can import a console without ill effect.
    [Source: Xbox Wire]

Share This Page