How To Motion Capture with Xbox 360 Kinect!

0sahi05 Mar 2, 2013

  1. 0s

    0sahi05 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    requirements;
    kinect
    OpenNI
    Brekel Kinect

    FRIST STEP:
    download brekel kinect pro version trail and install it.
    Hidden Content:
    You must reply before you can see the hidden data contained here.

    "if your downloading the pro version trail of brekel kinect pro body make sure you trick the box that says install kinect SDK drivers."
    The free version does not work anymore because there aren't any update.
    [​IMG]
    "plug your kinect in after you installed everything then let it install the drivers and load the progarm up"

    IMPORTANT - if the cmd says kinect not initialized then reload the program and make sure you attach the kinect usb port to the same usb port you installed it in.



    [​IMG]
    Optional-untick the draw button's to get more FPS.

    [​IMG]
    "IF YOU START FREEZING YOU MUST UNTICK POINT CLOUD"

    [​IMG]
    Go to settings tab and press tweak sleep time. Move this to 0.

    [​IMG]
    optional- turn off audio because we don't need it.


    [​IMG]

    optional- check this for exporting it to 3D rendering software's like blender.

    [​IMG]

    Now your done just stand back until you show up in the screen and enjoy [​IMG]
    press the side scroll to move the kinect motor but don't move too high or you might damage your kinect motor.
     
  2. Menov

    Menov 5.0 COBRA R 1993 Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,761
    Likes Received:
    1,094
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Indiana
    Console:
    Xbox
    Cool will check this out. Nice find :p
     
  3. CruelGamer

    CruelGamer No Pain, No Gain!
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    113
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    This seems kinda cool, will try this tonight! :D
     
  4. Br

    Brekel Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi it's Brekel here,

    Note that you specify to set the "sleep time" to 0 which is generally a very bad idea since internally it wastes a lot of CPU cycles just checking if a new fresh frame exists.

    Best is to keep "sleep time" at it's default of 10.
    The only reason to change it (hence it's labeled an advanced setting) is to raise it above 10 in case you have a really slow machine.

    The suggestion of disabling the pointcloud, and to a lesser degree video/depth if your machine is slow is a valid suggestion though.
    It can help if your graphics card is slow, and to a certain degree also free up some CPU time.


    Cheers,
     
  5. Mectrikz

    Mectrikz Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    nice find
     

Share This Page

Close