How To Mod Your Dead Island Riptide Gamesave

Embrace May 1, 2013

  1. Embrace

    Embrace Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    How To Mod Your Dead Island Riptide Game Save

    1 You will halft to have both Horizon and Ellipse and USB/Stick Drive w/Gamesave you want to mod.
    Horizon XboxMB - Xbox Message Boards - Horizon
    Ellipse http://www.myxboxsaves.com/vv3asone/...ction=download
    Virus Scan https://www.virustotal.com/en/url/73...32ab/analysis/


    2 Open Horizon and find your Dead Island save game and extract to your desktop.
    [​IMG]


    3 Now open Ellipse and find Dead Island Riptide it should be under Game Tools.
    [​IMG]


    4 Now open your Saved Game and mod whatever you like.
    [​IMG]


    5 When done modifying save it to your desktop.
    [​IMG]


    6 Now drag and drop into Horizon and click top right save to and then Flash Drive/USB Stick.
    [​IMG]

    7 ENJOY[​IMG]
     
  2. zo

    zombielord76 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks, will try when the game is patched.

    I can't get past the water pump generator bit at the moment, it keeps freezing before the last zombie.
     
  3. NaCLy AF

    NaCLy AF Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    235/282

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6,543
    Likes Received:
    2,024
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Thanks, will try when the game is patched.

    I can't get past the water pump generator bit at the moment, it keeps freezing before the last zombie.

    I'm past that's and didn't have any issue


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. zo

    zombielord76 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Few people have that bug, not sure why, though the devs have said they are aware of the issue and may be connected to the sound of the pump.

    Why I don't know.
     
  5. SkitzoGnome

    SkitzoGnome Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
  6. Ra

    RacerT37 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanx it works
     
  7. ZeroLink

    ZeroLink Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Other
    Question, if I use this just to give myself some money will I get banned on x-box live (I'm a noob ><) Can I play online? Also Do I keep the save on a USB and play through there? or can I transfer the modded save to my Hard Drive? or is that a bad idea?
     
  8. DeathWolf

    DeathWolf Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dunwall Tower
    Console:
    Xbox
    Microsoft doesn't have the ability to check individual saves. So in other words, you can't get banned for simply modding your cash. Yes, you can play online. You can transfer the save to anywhere on you're console, it doesn't really matter.
     
  9. ZeroLink

    ZeroLink Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Other
    Cool thanks gonna do this tonight.
     
  10. ZeroLink

    ZeroLink Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Other
    So what if I put a few more skills and some items as well (sting ray tails pipes etc)
     
  11. RenownedZ3r0

    RenownedZ3r0 Save Request Pro
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bronx, NY
    Console:
    Xbox
    Microsoft or anyone can not check your gamesave. If you do something mod your level higher than the normal or something silly like that, if it is even possible, then you could get banned, but other than that, you can't really get banned because nobody can check your game save but you.
     
  12. DeathWolf

    DeathWolf Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dunwall Tower
    Console:
    Xbox
    The chances of getting banned for modding your level is extremely slim.
     
  13. da

    dayne24 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    please help i've done everything above and when i load my saved gave it just freezes on the loading screen. mite of done something wrong but dunno. i deleted my saved game and re done it and the same thing happens.. any suggestons
     
  14. da

    dayne24 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    please help my game freezes on the loading screen after doing this MOD anyone no why this is????
     
  15. Swiftus

    Swiftus Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sol 3
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Don't mod the skill levels too high this crashes the save in the loading screen

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
     
  16. wi

    willwat85 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Has anyone been having an issue using modded saves where when kicking or swinging melee weapons and not hitting a "living" target a blue horizontal stripe pop up on the screen?
     
  17. wi

    willwat85 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok so I've just realized what I'm looking at now it threw me off because I hadn't seen it in some time lol. The blue line I was describing is intact my stamina bar but it extends from the entire width on my television due to its "infinite" capacity. Has anyone figured a way around this? I use a number of different modding tools for DIRiptide to include Ellipse, Dise, and Modio. If anyone could give me a suggestion it's more of an annoyance than anything and never had the issue with the first game.
     
  18. dt

    dtv621 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have windows 8 on my laptop, and Norton, but both blocks Ellipse from downloading.
     

Share This Page

Close