[HELP] LiNK fatal crash intercepted?

X9Cinema Jan 29, 2013

  1. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    I pass all of the tests fine for the plugin, I have the avatar update, I'm using the latest TU's, and this just started happening like a month ago, it'll say fatal crash intercepted whenever I try to open the link menu, from the xbox controller in game, it lags up and takes me back to the dash, and there will be like 1K+ lobbies and they'll all have weird characters in the names, and some will have invisible names, and advice I can also take some pics?​

    Any suggestions?​

    This is exactly what happens to me

    also I'm on 15574.​
     
  2. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    Check if you have late dash launcher
     
  3. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks for the reply, I'll check I might not.​
     
  4. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    Lol is all good

    And check if you have the freestyle to when you go to the dash launcher you will new default x and old default x for the freestyles
     
  5. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    Nah I know I have the newest FSD
     
  6. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    I forgot to if you just instal a new freestyle you also need to signe in on the wed site too dont know why
     
  7. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yep I've done that.
     
  8. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    Sorry not much help here using my phone and I'm at work did you try a different game just to see ? Do know for sure if your Xbox pass your firewall cuz I have AT&T and I always have a hard time this the firewall
     
  9. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yep I just updated it all, and it still doesn't work, and I've used it online before, and we haven't made any security changes to our internet, and I've tried all of the call of dutys.​

    Some more info, I just booted from the disc and same issue, so it's not a problem with my games, also another update when I go to settings in game, and go down to user in LiNK it says "Username:" (it's blank) "Gamertag:" (it's blank)​
    "Rep: 0"​
     
  10. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    I look at your video again and you do have the old freestyle cuz the new one when you push the Xbox button you see your Xbox temperature on the screen and I didn't see it on you video I send you a picture when I get home
     
  11. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    That's not my vid. :p

    I found it and he happens to have the same exact problem.
     
  12. X9Cinema

    X9Cinema Resident GFX Guru Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,596
    Likes Received:
    476
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    US
    Console:
    Xbox
    It works now, so I'm not sure what was up, but I'd like to thank you allot, for helping me out I really appreciate it!​

    ;)
     

Share This Page

Close