Gameplay question (BD2)

seattlegr18 Mar 19, 2014

  1. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    125/188

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I've been playing Borderlands 2 with my modded siren for the last month without any issues. The only thing I have modded is my level, my xp, and synced weapons with my level (Haven't created anything random and rare)
    Everything was going smoothly, until I popped in the game to play again today, and everything is fine, except it loaded my game, but wiped away my equipment. (meaning everything is empty)
    My backpack is full with all the stuff I did have equipped, but won't let me equip anything.

    Since I've been playing through the game, every mission has given me a ton of crap, but I haven't dropped any of it....so my backpack is 54/24.

    Can my overflowing backpack cause this to happen?

    Again, everything was going perfect for a whole month straight, until I loaded my game today, and I have no crazy customizations out of the ordinary.

    Is there anyway I can fix this problem? Or does this mean my stuff is corrupted and beyond repair?
     
  2. Fallen Predator

    Fallen Predator Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    782
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Aust, Newcastle
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    did you have a update? maybe they brought out a patch.
     
  3. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I wasn't prompted to update anything. All updates I have are current.
     
  4. Fallen Predator

    Fallen Predator Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    782
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Aust, Newcastle
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    mm odd, have you tried to we mod you're save?
     
  5. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I have indeed....I have a back up, but that back up will set me back alot of missions.
    I tried to just drop everything, pick up new weapons, and sync those....and its still doing the same thing. Won't let me equip any weapons.
     
  6. Fallen Predator

    Fallen Predator Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    782
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Aust, Newcastle
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    what level is you're siren, over leveled characters have been patched.
     
  7. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Lvl 70. I thought that patching requires updates? I haven't had any updates pop up....
     
  8. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    It can't be a patch, because I was playing offline with my friend on split screen. His character is modded the exact same as mine with nothing special, and when we loaded the game, his stuff was fine. he didn't have any problems....
     
  9. Fallen Predator

    Fallen Predator Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    135/188

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2,134
    Likes Received:
    782
    Trophy Points:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Aust, Newcastle
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    i have no idea, might have to do another save, i never ran into this problem before, did you choose the right save at the menu screen?
     
  10. PlaguedEmbrace

    PlaguedEmbrace Don Pellucci - SS
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia ~ Candy Kingdom ~ Silent Hill
    Console:
    Xbox
    Probably a glitch, Borderlands/2 are filled with them, time to mod away

    [​IMG]
     
  11. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    As far as I know, I have just the one save, and a back up. The back up is on the hard drive, and the main save is on my USB.
    I did notice that it says all my stuff needs to be overpower lvl 7. How the F did that happen? lol
    This is getting rediculous. I suppose it probably happened when I did 'sync all' weapons.
     
  12. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    As far as I know, I have just the one save, and a back up. The back up is on the hard drive, and the main save is on my USB.
    I did notice that it says all my stuff needs to be overpower lvl 7. How the F did that happen? lol
    This is getting rediculous. I suppose it probably happened when I did 'sync all' weapons.
     
  13. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    As far as I know, I have just the one save, and a back up. The back up is on the hard drive, and the main save is on my USB.
    I did notice that it says all my stuff needs to be overpower lvl 7. How the F did that happen? lol
    This is getting rediculous. I suppose it probably happened when I did 'sync all' weapons.
     
  14. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'm going to see if I can re-mod it somehow without losing all my stuff. Maybe it is just a glitch......a 7 hour glitch.
    Its silly how it affects only me, and not my friend.
    I suppose its time to fiddle with weapons again. I just don't understand how this happened, especially when I AM an overpower lvl 7. That was before I started modding. Why would it just disappear like that?
     
  15. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    strange m8 i modded my gpd and play as lv72 and all is well with me, just remod to were you were with the new gibbed tool thats out,
     
  16. seattlegr18

    seattlegr18 Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Console:
    Xbox
    There's a new Gibbed? Can someone link me to the new version?
     
  17. g19smoker

    g19smoker RGH Proness Lifetime Gold
    125/188

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    125
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i will up it and pm you a link m8 give me 5mins m8.
     

Share This Page

Close