downloaded gamesaves come up corrupt

pelellyr Jan 13, 2013

  1. pe

    pelellyr Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I started off with earth defense force 2017, which worked out just fine, before i went to try others. Now i'm working on trying to get fable 3 gamesaves to work, but the two that i've tried have both come up corrupt when trying to load them.

    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/file/2864-fable-3-save-1250g-save/

    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/file/1099-fable-3-almost-complete-saveset/

    I've tried using 360Revolution, Modio + Modio beta and all 3 times with each save they're corrupt and unloadable. I'm using a 4 gig flash drive that's been formated for this purpose...
     
  2. J74G

    J74G Contributor
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    scotland
    Console:
    Xbox
    are you sure you swapped the ids on the saves properly with your own ids m8???
     
  3. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
  4. pe

    pelellyr Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i know how and yes they were done right, the exact same way I swapped out the earth defense force 2017's

    *Edit: I took another look at both downloaded files, they both have something in common that the EDF2017 save didn't have... the Game ID is all 0's could that be why?
     
  5. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    the only tihng that needs to change is profile id if it isnt working for the game that usally means its bit the right reagion

    i know that earth defense force 2017 in jpn is Chikyuu Boueigun 3 might be a region problem but its werid since the translation is Earth Defense Forces 3 could be a region problem if you can send the saves you are using so i can compare the save with my jpn saves
     
  6. pe

    pelellyr Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    the earth defense force saves worked just fine, it's the fable 3 saves that aren't.

    These two:
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/file/2864-fable-3-save-1250g-save/
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/file/1099-fable-3-almost-complete-saveset/

    the earth defense force save that worked fine for me is this one:
    http://www.xpgamesaves.com/files/file/39-earth-defense-force-2017-1k/

    Then if it's region is there anyway to change the region?
     
  7. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    i wil look first thing tomorrow but it might be regions but lets see first but if earth defense force worked then it might be lol i will look after i get off work
     
  8. pe

    pelellyr Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you, will look forward to hearing the results tomorrow then.
     
  9. Vash The Stampede

    Vash The Stampede Developer XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,414
    Likes Received:
    2,305
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    hmm the title ids are the problem dont nkow how it became like that not sure there is a way to change that
     
  10. pe

    pelellyr Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks for trying but I got lucky. After almost going all night working on the problem i figured it out... it's rather simple and I really wish the people who posted these saves mentioned to do it. Apparently all I had to do was move the save from the USB card to the HDD and it'll work... title id or no. While I was at it I found a gamesave editor that actual works to mod fable 3 gamesaves as well.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?ma9xwvjvd7h4unh

    if anyone cares for it...
    extract all bin files into a folder
    open herosave.bin with mod tool
    edit as you see fit and save
    inject all bin files back into save
    rehash & resign
    make sure to play the save from the HDD
     
  11. wa

    wafume Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    what if u don't have a internal HDD?
    like my console.. :to_pick_ones_nose3:
    how does this mod save will work?
    and i just modded my save with these.. and now i can't load it.. :cry:
     

Share This Page

Close