CastleStorm XBLA Modded Starter GPD With 999,999.999 Coins

MrGoldGiver May 30, 2013

  1. MrGoldGiver

    MrGoldGiver TeamXPG For Life TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    3,629
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    With The Minions :)
    Console:
    Xbox One
    [​IMG]
    Play offline only
    Follow these steps to get the modded GPD file to work​
    (1) Move profile to MU​
    (2) Delete game off HD​
    (3) Wipe cache off HD and MU​
    (4) Inject GPD with Horizon​
    (5) Log In​
    (6) Re-download Game​
    (7) Go off-line​
    (8) Login to account (offline)​
    (9) Run game using MU (Don't put the profile back on the HD)​
    Money there, the game is at the same level as original save.​
    Credit go's to TheIF for the steps to get it working.​
     
  2. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i replaced the file, rehashed/resigned and it didn't work for me...
     
  3. MrGoldGiver

    MrGoldGiver TeamXPG For Life TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    3,629
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    With The Minions :)
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Did you replace my id's to yours?

    [​IMG]
    :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
     
  4. Th

    TheIF Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Tried it with, kept going back to my original save. Even after deleting it. Says something to the effect that the game was played on a different console and that save info will be retrieve. Should this be played offline once the gpd in injected? ID's were all changed to my current system.
     
  5. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes, and i had the same issue as the guy above me, saying the game was last played on another console
     
  6. losparo

    losparo Moderator Staff Member XPG Moderator TeamXPG
    380/564

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    7,203
    Trophy Points:
    380
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    it works perfect thank you. For those having issues here are the steps I took;

    Moved profile from xbox to usb thumb, started modio, injected the NEW gamesave, re-sign/rehash, transfer back to 360, play. Worked on 1st try

    Cheers
     
  7. gold972

    gold972 团队XPG影响 Effect XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6,833
    Likes Received:
    14,866
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France Kernal XDK
    Console:
    Xbox
    Nice work John may be i CAN look for make a save éditor
     
  8. MrGoldGiver

    MrGoldGiver TeamXPG For Life TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    3,629
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    With The Minions :)
    Console:
    Xbox One
    That wood be nice for the people that are having trouble with my GPD file. :|
     
  9. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i'll try modio then. i was using horizon
     
  10. Th

    TheIF Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Tried with Modio, still went back to original save. Strange because I delete the save game in the profile and the inject the new one. This time I did it offline, didn't give the game was played on a different console message, but still did't work. Should I delete the game, inject file into profile, redownload game and try that way.

    I'm not sure where it is getting the original save from since I delete it and have the system offline.
     
  11. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I think the gpd only works if you haven't had any gold earned? Mine keeps doing the same thing. I'm going to try with an account without live
     
  12. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    double post sorry
     
  13. Th

    TheIF Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Finally got it to work, not really sure how. But, now have 1,000,004,059 Gold.

    Moved profile to MU
    Deleted game off HD
    Wiped cache off HD and MU
    Injected GPD with Horizon
    Logged In
    Re-downloaded Game
    Went off-line
    Login to account (offline)
    Ran game using MU (haven't put the profile back on the HD)
    Money there, the game is at the same level as original save.
     
  14. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanks man that worked
     
  15. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    hey man let me know what happens when you try and connect online lol
     
  16. Th

    TheIF Lifetime Gold Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    OK, when I went online it all reverted to my original save. I was about 15 levels deep. Now I'm back at the beginning.


    The trick maybe to load the gpd in the profile before playing the game the first time. The game played on a different console message came up again. I think it saves the game on the server side that overrides the profile save if different.
     
  17. MrGoldGiver

    MrGoldGiver TeamXPG For Life TeamXPG
    155/188

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    3,629
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    With The Minions :)
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Thanks for the steps i have added them to the OP. Thanks again mate :heyy:
     
  18. sw

    swizzy Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Against my better judgement, I also did the same thing. Definitely using this offline only. Not that I care, but some achievements I unlocked before are not showing up, after I loaded the modded gpd..and I use the gpd on an account that hasn't played the game, loaded it up and the same error message popped up as soon as connected to live and the game was loaded.
     
  19. go

    gooberparty Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    You might as well modify your own GPDs instead of being restricted by using someone else's.
     

Share This Page

Close