Alan wake nightmare manuscripts

raisinbrand Sep 30, 2013

  1. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    hey, i found a few saves for the manuscripts but it's not working for me.

    i should pick up one and it should pop - it says 106/106 before i pick it up and nothing pops... :(

    does anyone of you guys have a load and pop for this? or a save with 105/106?

    would be awesome if someone could help... :)
     
  2. peng

    peng Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the home of robin hood
    Console:
    Xbox
    from what I can remember when you use the save ur stats stick to that and they carnt be changed . so even if u start again it will still say 106/106
     
  3. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    so how do i make it work then?
     
  4. peng

    peng Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the home of robin hood
    Console:
    Xbox
    last time I tired mate it wouldn't work like I said my stats stayed the same even when I deleted the save and started fresh.. they could have fix the issue now.. put ur alan wake save on a pen and start a fesh game off ur hdd and let me know bro.. if it still says 106/106 ur fcuked
     
  5. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    is it possible that this is saved to the gpd? i deleted everything and still it let's me choose every episode like before...

    and it still says 106/106...
     
  6. teddyfeathers

    teddyfeathers .. Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    664
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Yea it's stored to the gpd. I can't remember how to use it but can remember it being a pain
     
  7. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    so how do i get passed this now? is there a load and pop for the scripts?
     
  8. PlaguedEmbrace

    PlaguedEmbrace Don Pellucci - SS
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2012
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia ~ Candy Kingdom ~ Silent Hill
    Console:
    Xbox
    sadly no load and pop I think
     
  9. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    so this comes down to profile editing then?
     
  10. peng

    peng Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the home of robin hood
    Console:
    Xbox
    use le fluffe to get the achievment
     
  11. teddyfeathers

    teddyfeathers .. Gold Subscriber Lifetime Gold BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    664
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    You need to reset your stats, I found this. But not sure if it will work, I can kinda remember having to do something like this.
    Get your game profile id, Desktop it. Open Modio drag your profile ID in to, then click on the file contents tab scroll down til you get to "4D530805GPD.FILE" deleted it. then click the general file info. Resign and Rehash. Put it back onto your HD and start up Alan Wake. Start a new game offline, and collect the first thermal coffee can. Your stats SHOULD be reset. You can now sign online and play as normal...
     
  12. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanks for the tip mate!

    would it be possible if i had an old version of my profile (3-4 weeks old) to do the achievement offline and then sign into live with it? i have to check if have 105/106 on the old version though...
     
  13. peng

    peng Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the home of robin hood
    Console:
    Xbox
    I tried it back in the day and it didn't work for me
     
  14. peng

    peng Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    189
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    the home of robin hood
    Console:
    Xbox
    just use le fluffe and do the one your missing and u will be sorted
     
  15. raisinbrand

    raisinbrand Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2013
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    96
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    isn't this dangerous? i have never used a profile editor for an achievement...
     

Share This Page

Close