xlink kai setup

xpghax Sep 11, 2011

  1. xpghax

    xpghax Gold Section Mod/Uploader
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,916
    Likes Received:
    3,939
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Location:
    in sidey's basement :(
    Console:
    Other


    this is not my tut.
    just one i used when i set mine up awhile back.
    *thanks Cheez.

    1. Download xLink Kai Evolution 7 NOT THE BETA!
    and download Winpacp as well.

    2. Click "Start" and run "Configure Kai" and match these settings...
    [​IMG]

    3. Now click "Start" and look for "Start Kai" if you are on Vista,
    right click and go to Properties and choose run as Admin.
    If you are on Windows 7 do the same,
    and also run in Compatibility Mode - Windows Vista SP2.

    4. Now you will need to forward port 30000.
    Go to your router settings by typing in your local IP.
    Here are some common ones...

    192.168.2.1
    192.168.1.1
    192.168.0.1
    192.168.1.100


    Click on "Virtual Servers" or "Port Fordwarding"
    and enter 30000 for the port, and for the IP enter your PCs IP,
    you can get the by opening Command Prompt and entering ipconfig.
    [​IMG]

    5. Now make a Kai account here...

    6. Now open "Start Kai" and enter your account info.
    Click on the Magnifying Glass and the top
    and makes sure it say Port Open : Yes !
    [​IMG]

    Then click the Globe at the top
    and search for the game you wish to play.

    Enter System Link and enjoy your game!

     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. setsae

    setsae " the one & only "
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA - TN
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    good starter tut , i always have more trouble then it is worth.

    also don't forget that you need the dash launch ping patch and a acceptable mac address on your box.
     
  3. ADDZ

    ADDZ ( * Y * ) Staff Member XPG Founder
    565/752

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    15,924
    Likes Received:
    6,684
    Trophy Points:
    565
    Location:
    Behind you sniffing your hair!
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    That's a great tut I had one half done but this will do fine, everything is explained here. The main problems are the ports and the computability also make sure you turn your firewall and anti-virus off.
     
  4. xpghax

    xpghax Gold Section Mod/Uploader
    205/282

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,916
    Likes Received:
    3,939
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Location:
    in sidey's basement :(
    Console:
    Other
    cheers addz,i found it a right pain in the arse when i started using xlink lol :suicide_fool-edit:
     
  5. setsae

    setsae " the one & only "
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA - TN
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    i may try this again today , perhaps to play gears 3 with this lot.
     
  6. sl

    slimb Enigmas Bitch BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    THA LAB
    Console:
    Xbox
    HEY i did steps and get this

    [​IMG]
     
  7. setsae

    setsae " the one & only "
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,011
    Likes Received:
    211
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA - TN
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    new version needs to allow remote UI , and setup the box for it as well.
     
  8. XeXShockwave

    XeXShockwave Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The best way to connect when offline on a jtag/rgh
     
  9. Ra

    RandomNoob Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok now i see why it wasnt working for me. thanks :)
     
  10. fl

    flynnskint Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    nice guide, but do i need to reply to see the config settings?

    hmm, the embedded images showing the config settings don't seem to be linking for me :(
     
  11. XPG Peas

    XPG Peas Graphic Designer
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    268
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Other
    Hey when i type the IP for my router in to my browser the page just won't load , its not my firewall i know that but is there anyway to fix this that you can think of that would not involve me factory resetting my router?

    Cheers
     
  12. su

    supercooldaddy81 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a modded rgh xbox 360 slim. The problem im having is title updates and converting PC quest mods to on the rgh console. i will pay for the service to have PC quest mods playable on the rgh xbox 360 for the following games, that I bought: fallout 3, fallot vegas, elder scroll oblivion and Skyrim. I would also like all of the dlc i purchased for mass effect 1 through 3 playable on the rgh xbox 360 slim as well. If you provide the service for this please include a little invoice and i will promptly send the console with payment. thank you.
     

Share This Page

Close