xce tool 2

t3fury Dec 14, 2013

  1. t3

    t3fury Guest

    anyone know how to get breakpoints with this tool ?
     
  2. expokiki

    expokiki Banned BANNED
    380/564

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    connecticut
    Console:
    Xbox
    easy read the info in the tool here

    Xextool will tell you how to load the file into ida. If you don't have ida,
    then load it into the disassembler you are using with the same parameters.
    An example of the load info xextool gives you is as follows:

    Load basefile into IDA with the following details
    DO NOT load as a PE or EXE file as the format is not valid
    File Type: Binary file
    Processor Type: PowerPC: ppc
    Load Address: 0x92000000
    Entry Point: 0x9201DD38
     
  3. Nitman

    Nitman Rookie
    15/47

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'm hoping this will work on Forza Horizon 2
     
  4. xpgboogieman

    xpgboogieman THE MAN
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In your closet
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes look under 0x2 to 0x3 you find what you looking for
     
  5. lo

    loahkon Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome tool
     
  6. •Σиïgмλ•

    •Σиïgмλ• The Walrus Of Love XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    235/282

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,020
    Likes Received:
    1,539
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    whys this topic still goin?

    xextool basic 101


    really?


    **SIGH**
     
  7. losparo

    losparo Moderator Staff Member XPG Moderator TeamXPG
    380/564

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    7,202
    Trophy Points:
    380
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    The op was not asking about xextool, it was XCE, which is confusing how to set BP on. Have not done it in a while however i know you need to have VS connected to console while setting bp on tool. So really doesnt save much time.
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page

Close