xbox turning off

cubano123 Dec 20, 2013

  1. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I just rgh my corona v4 with the dgx to get my cpu key so i could flash my ltu 2 board and now like 5 minutes with the xbox on the box just turns off. I had to bridge r2c7 and r2c6 to get to the post and install the post fix adapter. I did all of that correctly. I applied new thermal paste to the chip and everything. I unbridged the 2 points thinking that was the problem but still. The only thing im thinkin is the power supply im using is 12v - 10.83A but the power supply that came with a v4 corona board is 9.86a.
    Does that even matter. Can someone tell me whats wrong. I also disabled the auto turn off. Help me please
     
  2. Renegade

    Renegade Super Special Awesome XPG Developer
    105/188

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    I honestly don't know why people post threads without pictures of their soldering. We can't just look at text and automatically know the issue. It can be a number of things. Start by posting pictures of the solder points you used for the DGX, check for stray solder splashes anywhere on the motherboard and stuff like that.
     
  3. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thank you renegade. I will psot pics up soon
     
  4. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Pics are too big to upload. Got a question. If the xclamp is bend or dosformed and one leg comes off the heatsing. Will my xbox show lights before it cuts off or it just turns off?
     
  5. ReachModding

    ReachModding Banned BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Yea, i was thinking the PSU(Power Supply) maybe the outlet you are using is bad, or the PSU is bad maybe?
     
  6. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    But this power supply works fine on my old trinity xbox slim. Do u think the 12- 10.83 psu is not the right amperage for my corona v4 xbox slim. Also i noticed sonething else. I dont know if this is important or can help but when the xbox was one and i was finish i went to shut down console. The xbox shutted down but i say the power button blinked a green light slow like 6 times in intervals of 3 seconds inbetween and i coukd still hear the psu running then like 30 seconds i heard the psu cut off
     
  7. Renegade

    Renegade Super Special Awesome XPG Developer
    105/188

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    I use a Slim PSU on my Corona with no issues, it's most likely the console is overheating because the xclamp is not on properly. Fix that ASAP.
     
  8. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    one more question.

    when i was rgh'ing my corona v4 console to get my key to flash my ltu 1175 board. I have the new jrunner v0.3 Beta. When i read my nand im prompted to select the which type motherboad i have. I select corona 4g and notice jrunner says my dash version is 16537 BUT when i went to my xbox and console setting my dash before i read the nand it said my dash was 2.0.16547.0

    Whats up with that. Is it safe to read my nand with jrunner saying 16537. And when i go to select my dash its not there. What to do?
     
  9. Renegade

    Renegade Super Special Awesome XPG Developer
    105/188

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    Don't worry. Just proceed to generate your image with your original NAND.
     
  10. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ok good. will the xclamp off of a phat xbox work on a my slim? i will just change the xclamp completely
     
  11. jayt180703

    jayt180703 i think ive broke it
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,976
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    PLAYBOY MANSION .
    Console:
    Xbox
    yes there the same .
     
  12. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    just changed xclamp
    its still cutting off occasionally
     
  13. Renegade

    Renegade Super Special Awesome XPG Developer
    105/188

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    How long have you had the xbox?
     
  14. Chattanooga360

    Chattanooga360 ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Confederacy
    Console:
    Xbox
    Like renegade said pics would be great upload them somewhere like photobucket and post the links to them here.
    Also look over the faceplate ribbon cable for any blemishes any hiccup in that cable or the rf board can cause shutting off . Try playing without faceplate attached see if that helps .
     
  15. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    one thing i forgot to mention. after i got my cpu key and wrote the nand back to the xbox i rested the xbox on the metal shell what it sits in and plugged in the power adapter. i guess the metal piece from the power plug touched the metal case i had the xbox motherboard on. i saw some sparks so i moved the motherboard away. the xbox was still on so didnt think anything of it. What do you think happened?
     
  16. Renegade

    Renegade Super Special Awesome XPG Developer
    105/188

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    That can very well be the issue. I'll need to see those pictures though. Just to be sure.
     
  17. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    just the pictures of the top of the motherboard with or without the heat sink on it. do you need pictures of the bottom of the xbox as well?
     
  18. Renegade

    Renegade Super Special Awesome XPG Developer
    105/188

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    893
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Console:
    Xbox
    Everything. All Solder Points
     
  19. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ulpoading through photobucket now. also im not using any faceplate ribbon
     
  20. cu

    cubano123 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox

Share This Page

Close