Xbox No Volume???

FR4GLimit Jul 29, 2012

  1. FR4GLimit

    FR4GLimit Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    B.C., Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey guys, I got a pair of Turtle Beaches a long time ago. (X11) They work beautifully. The only problem is that when I want to watch Netflix, I kind of want to take them off, because they're bulky and such. (It's not very comfortable.) So I disconnect all the wires from my HDTV, and re-plug the ones I need in order to see and hear through the TV. Everything worked great, except there is no audio. Does this mean I should buy new composite cables for my xbox?

    Thanks!
     
  2. ri

    ricardonev Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Have you turned off your console?
    Try with turning it off, and rebooting the console, maybe it works.

    Did the sound worked before?
    Looks at the cable connections too.
    And the volume settings
     
  3. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    Well either it could be that your AV Cable is dodgy but dont see how as audio is going through Turltebeaches fine.

    Make sure the colour cables are in the right places ;)
     
  4. FeralA9X

    FeralA9X The EX-Terminator Staff Member XPG Administrator
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4,368
    Likes Received:
    2,570
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Australia
    Console:
    Xbox
    i would try plugging in a HDMI cable, does video and audio ;)
     
  5. 4daforums

    4daforums Gold Member Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    What kinds of cables are you using to connect the Xbox to the TV? Do you have HDMI and component/composite cables plugged in at the same time?
     
  6. IIEvolution85II

    IIEvolution85II Gamerscore Wreckage :) Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    4,881
    Likes Received:
    705
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    XPG all the Time!!!!
    Console:
    Xbox
    [​IMG]

    Thats what it should look like when its setup ;)
     
  7. joecotterill

    joecotterill Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Console:
    Xbox
    Go into 'system settings' > 'console settings' > 'audio' > 'digital output'
     

Share This Page

Close