Xbla achievements on jtag/rgh? save for live?

pacinoallstars Dec 29, 2012

  1. pa

    pacinoallstars Member
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Console:
    Xbox
    For already a year or something I'm successfully using my xbox live profile on my rgh but also use it on my legit xbox for xbox live purposes. I know the rules like; don't sign in on fsd or don't get some dumb ass achievements that don't exist and such.

    Now I'm wondering if it's possible to play xbla games on my rgh and sync the achievements eventually on live, the question is of course if this is possible on a normal setup. Gaining achievements for a xbla game I never purchased.

    I know there is something called "a license transfer".

    So the question is: Is it possible to obtain xbla achievements for a game you never purchased? For example, a friend of mine could have bought a xbla game, I take my memory card, he transfers license, I play game on my account, I transfer license back to friend.... Would look seem like a legit case if possible....???

    Any thought or do I miss something?
     
  2. TRUExSKILLxKILL

    TRUExSKILLxKILL I
    95/188

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    95
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Battle Creek, MI
    Console:
    Xbox
    Transferring licenses doesn't work like that, but yes you could earn the achievements. But about the achievements, a console could have multiple users on it, and one of them could have bought the game, so there is no reason to ban you.
     
  3. begallegal1

    begallegal1 Medicine Man Lifetime Gold TeamXPG
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    3,699
    Likes Received:
    3,109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    In a Field of Green
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah owning the game on your console won't matter people move profiles all over their friends xbox's. You should be fine as long as you stick to the basic rules,,like don't use trainers to put the smack on a game then use that profile on live,,I think unless you make substantial moves on the leaderboards or you have an outrageous gamerscore your pretty safe,,just be smart with it ;)
     
  4. pa

    pacinoallstars Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Console:
    Xbox
    lol thanks for the quick replies.

    I tohught it was sticked to one account. But i can see other users can play those games as well. This is great !!!! :-D

    I was pissed I missed the trials deal, but now I can still play it on my live acc on rgh :) There is also a nice trainer for trials I've seen :D
     
  5. J74G

    J74G Contributor
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,817
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    scotland
    Console:
    Xbox
    also one more thing to remember do not open any homebrew of any sort with that profile you should boot up the game first then sign in and you should be good
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. CodLobbies

    CodLobbies Newbie BANNED
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I didn't even know that you are able to unlock achievements on your main account using a modified console.
     
  7. pa

    pacinoallstars Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Console:
    Xbox
    It's no problem, you unlock them offline :)
     
  8. BlitZxSiN

    BlitZxSiN Smooth Operator Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    332
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Florida
    Console:
    Xbox
    I use my retail profile on my RGH all the time and I play arcade games as well as use trainers with it. Never had a problem yet.
     

Share This Page

Close