Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved USB device not appearing in the 'select device' box

crice7533 Dec 20, 2012

  1. cr

    crice7533 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hey all, I am having an issue where 360rev is not recognizing my USB stick. I have configured the stick in the xbox and have transfered a game save to it. When I use USB explorer, the USB does not show up in the 'select your device' box. Any thoughts/solutions?
     
  2. DirtyDozza

    DirtyDozza Stoner Gold Subscriber
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    yorkshire
    Console:
    Xbox
    try another usb slot especially if using usb 3 my usb3 slots dont play nice with many programs
     
  3. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    366
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Make sure no other programs are currently using a USB device reader that already is reading that device and also make sure that the Device is properly formatted.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    also run as "admin"
     
  5. th

    thedarkestknight Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Im having this issue as well. i have followed all of the "fix" steps
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sn

    Sn0wGl0be Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    Same problem here, but it shows when I look for it in Horizon.
     
  7. Bi

    BigPappaPunch Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA AL, Huntsville
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'm having the same problem, it wont see my USB FlashDrive.. But my Windowns 7 is seeing the device. Here the Pics to prove it.
    Click on the link You'll see what I mean..

    http://prntscr.com/228n3d
     
  8. hansolo77

    hansolo77 Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Console:
    Xbox
    I'm sorta bumping this.. 360Revolution has the mod tool for a game I want to play that Horizon doesn't (Dead Island). I can see the USB in Horizon, and even extract files from it. But when I try to see the USB in 360Revolution, the program locks up completely. I can't even close the program or End Task because it has completely frozen. I don't know what to do.
     
  9. TheTripleDeuce

    TheTripleDeuce CanEH!dian
    35/47

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Maritimes Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    if possible plug into a motherboard usb slot
     
  10. TT

    TTGMarketplace Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you run the program as an Admin this has happened to me before.
     
  11. AAW

    AAW Developer XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Inside XPG
    Console:
    Xbox
    Check for a few things?

    - Run as Administrator
    - Whats operating system you using?
    - is your USB formatted too Xbox?
     
  12. Xatoku

    Xatoku Good News Everyone! Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    1,282
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Planet Express HQ
    Console:
    Xbox
    Maybe there's something stuck in the usb or in the port on your computer try getting a q tip and rubbing alcohol and cleaning it out
     
  13. AAW

    AAW Developer XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    666
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Inside XPG
    Console:
    Xbox
    His actual computers reading his USB, its something todo with 360 Revolution, his computers not giving 360 Revolution enough permission too use the .dll included!
     
  14. hansolo77

    hansolo77 Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Console:
    Xbox
    As far as I know, I'm running in Admin mode. When I setup the account, I created it as an admin, and disabled all the UAC stuff to have me running as admin all the time. I suppose next time I need to run it I can doublecheck the launch properties.

    There's nothing wrong with the plug, it reads fine in Horizon... Also, I AM using it on the motherboard directly, not using a USB header or anything.

    For the other question.. I'm running Windows 7x64, and yes it was Xbox formatted.
     
  15. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    366
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Make sure you update and allow your Anti-Virus for you to access 360Revolution.

    Some AVPs see 360Revolution as a False Positive and will either Delete the program, quarantine it, cause it to freeze, or just will not open it.

    Some firewalls will also prevent this as well (so it wouldn't hurt to check that as well).
     
  16. KingEdward

    KingEdward Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I have been running into this a lot lately. My workaround is to open in Modio, copy and paste into hard drive and then open from there. Make mods, save, open back up in Modio rehash-resign and inject back into USB. kind of a pain, but it gets the job done. Well at least until today, then my file corrupted, went to my backup which had been working fine and that was corrupted too. Lost a huge amount of work.
     
  17. Xx

    XxSilentkillerXx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Try re-installing it...
    I agree with Slyfuldragon, anti-viruses can block anything, what about disabling the anti-virus for a while, disable the firewall if possible. Check the anti-virus quarantine, see if the its there, OR if possible (I only tested this on Kasperky Internet Security 2014) go to the application control, can press the RED button and see if you spot Revolution360, then double-click or right-click then go to the properties and allow EVERYTHING, then press ok then re-launch the program then see it works!
    BTW i have no problems while i use this program.
    It's possible the some file can be missing, OH, make sure your usb drive format is FAT32, not other format, this also can cause the problem.
    Thats it, no more solution if i have more solution i'll make sure i update this post!
     
  18. Xx

    XxSilentkillerXx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close