Updated 16/10/13 [TUT] Updating XM360 Database files

t3fury Jan 31, 2013

  1. t3

    t3fury Guest

    hi xpg users here ill be sharing a improved way of updating your database file in XM360

    What you need to do

    open up your FTP client, connect to your xbox and copy the server folder from your XM360 folder to your desktop.

    Now copy the files DLC_titles.csv and xbla_titles.csv to the server folder on your desktop.

    Open the xm360server.cfg file in notepad and you should see this line
    #DEFINE_HDD1 = e:\temp\

    you will need to replace this line with this
    DEFINE_HDD1 = c:\Users\Yourpcusername\Desktop\server\
    then save it (make sure you delete the # symbol or this wont work)

    now open CMD (Command Prompt) and direct it to the server folder, theirs two way to do this either type this line cd desktop\server or an easier way is open your server folder and press shift and right click your mouse and click the option open command window here

    now you have selected your server folder in cmd copy and paste this
    XM360server.exe /X (this will update the xbla_titles.csv) Press enter

    and this after the above has finished
    XM360server.exe /D (this will update the DLC_titles.csv) press enter

    when you do this it will automatically create a backup of your original files in case anything goes wrong

    now copy the xbla_titles.csv and DLC_titles.csv back to the xm360 main folder (not the server folder) on your xbox 360

    and you should see changes in xm360 like the pictures below

    before update screenshot
    [​IMG]

    after update Screenshot
    [​IMG]

    as you can see all the media information as been updated showing the revolution map pack for black ops 2

    i have attached the files that i updated today so if you wish to use them instead feel free

    if you would like to update your own follow the tutorial but be warned updating the DLC_titles.csv
    take forever to update if you have never done it before thanks to rock band dlc and its thousands of tracks

    Hope this helps
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Make XM360 Unlock Arcade Files on your USB

    open XM360.cfg

    if like me you have a folder on the root of your usb called games inside that Create a folder called XBL Arcade
    and move all xbla games to it or just add future games there

    now look for a line thats the same as below
    ## EXTRA_XBLA_SEARCH_PATH will be search for XBLA in addition to the built in places

    at the bottom where it breaks to another paragraph above the line below
    ## Configuration of other 360s to find looks like this.

    add this line
    EXTRA_XBLA_SEARCH_PATH = usb:\games\XBL Arcade

    this can be changed to whatever suit your config like
    EXTRA_XBLA_SEARCH_PATH = usb:\mi games\XBLA

    or just straight to your games folder but this will slow the process as it scans your entire collection

    UPDATED 16/10/2013
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 9
  2. De

    DellBoy Veni Vidi Vici Lifetime Gold
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4,228
    Likes Received:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Location:
    Under Your Bed
    Console:
    Xbox
    this is my xm360server.cfg file opened in notepad. Now I have a 4GB with no Hdd1:\. It has a OnBoardMU and Usb0 (where I store all xbla games a 500GB external) and Usb1 and UsbMU1: (which is where I store all my dlc 32GB usb stick)
    My question is should i change the paths in this notepad, as when I run xm360 it only scans mu usb stick and if I remove that it doesn't scan anything in order to continue with this I need to know as I don't have a Hdd1: should I and if so what to change the paths in the file please help me out I'm very new with RGH's cheers
    here below is my xm360server.cfg file


    # The following drives can be defined Hdd1, Usb0, Usb1, Usb2, MemUnit0, MemUnit1, OnBoardMU, UsbMU0, UsbMU0Cache, UsbMU1, UsbMU1Cache

    # At least one drive must be defined otherwise nothing is going to work. I suggest defining Hdd1 at least.
    # Absolute paths like c:\foo and UNC paths like \\server\share\path are both supported.
    # You shouldn't nest them, or you will end up with duplicates. In other words, don't define Usb0 to be a branch of Hdd1

    #DEFINE_HDD1 = \\share\public\console images\xbox360\jtag

    #DEFINE_HDD1 = e:\temp\
    #DEFINE_USB0 = e:\temp\USB


    #CONTENT_BIN_PATH must be defined as an xbox 360 path, it defaults to Hdd1:\
    #CONTENT_BIN_PATH = hdd1:\content

    #
    # The FTP user, password and port can be defined, but they will default to xbox, xbox, 21 otherwise
    #
    #FTP_USER = xbox
    #FTP_PASSWORD = xbox
    #FTP_PORT = 21
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. HOKKUSPOKKUS

    HOKKUSPOKKUS XPG
    105/188

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    571
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    French /Paris :-)
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks you very much
    [​IMG]
     
  4. t3

    t3fury Guest

    hi delboy sorry for the late reply dude i've been major busy. I don't have the same setup so i cannot give you a definite answer but ill try to help. in your config file you should see this line
    #CONTENT_BIN_PATH = hdd1:\content
    you should copy and paste it underneath and change the hdd1:\ part to your device (usb0,usbmu0 etc) also change the path to your settings like this for example
    #CONTENT_BIN_PATH = usb0:\games

    if this doesn't help just let me no and ill try to assist you further
    btw did you get that lead i sent you


    your very welcome dude
     
  5. t3

    t3fury Guest

    UPDATED 16/10/13 and also included TUT for unlocking arcade games from usb
     
  6. HOKKUSPOKKUS

    HOKKUSPOKKUS XPG
    105/188

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,207
    Likes Received:
    571
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    French /Paris :-)
    Console:
    Xbox
    A Very Big Thanks
     
  7. De

    DellBoy Veni Vidi Vici Lifetime Gold
    235/282

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4,228
    Likes Received:
    2,569
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Location:
    Under Your Bed
    Console:
    Xbox
    Liked! ;) Great Work safes many hours of downloading much appreciated :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. wo

    wonkerstonker Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ace. Thanks
     
  9. vi

    vivekkhemka Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    attached are DLC and XBLA file updated upto 4th Feb, 2014
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  10. rav3xx

    rav3xx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanks
     
  11. na

    naxil Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    simple re-write my file on xm360 folder? that's all?
     
  12. povi

    povi Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kiwi
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanx bro its updating cant wait to try it out.

    ps what the frogs up with rock band3 lol
     
  13. Hi

    Hirx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi..i just did everything by the book and everything was fine i had my two csv dlcs files and everything ,i copied them to my xm360 hdd folder ,i tried also to delete the old ones and put only the new ones..
    everything that i did and i still have games in blue like the dark souls 2 dlcs they do not work...plz someone help me!
     
  14. Bl

    BlueMan Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    SERBIA
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hm, i have problems....
    I done everything in CFG file but now this happens... See on picture...
    Also i did not see that there is some backup file created when is updating.... Because XBLA wont update but DLC is updating....
    Some advice???
    Windows 8.1 x64

    http://postimg.org/image/53sg6potf/
     

Share This Page

Close