Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Resolved Unhandled exception error

scoobydoogo2 Apr 25, 2012

  1. sc

    scoobydoogo2 Newbie
    430/564

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    It says line 126 position 13 but that changes every time ill post pictures below I also have uninstalled re installed .net 4.0 & then beta 4.5 also if I click continue on the error I will get another error


    [​IMG]
     
  2. sc

    scoobydoogo2 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I am installing 4.0 again with some other .net programs. I also did the windows update & now re installing a fresh copy of 4.0. Just an FYI the picture on the right is the error before it even opens & if I hit continue & try to log in or click anything I get the error on the right same thing on my laptop.
     
  3. yo

    yoshiipowa Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Having the same issue all i want is a working test drive unlimted save editor thing. this is not good :(
     
  4. madasahat

    madasahat Official XPG Spastic
    155/188

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    6,089
    Likes Received:
    558
    Trophy Points:
    155
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    LUFC
    Console:
    Computer
    well look about on XPG I am sure slys standalone test drive editor is about
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. yo

    yoshiipowa Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    sorry forgot to mention a working test drive unlimted 2 save editor. one that works and does not corrupt the save game.
     
  6. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    366
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    As for these errors, we will look into the issue.
    Remember to run the program as Administrator.

    Are you aware why your save is corrupting before assuming it is the editor's fault?
    Well one for sure I can tell you NOT to use Modio to Rehash/Resign (Although some people have gotten some luck using it)

    Secondly,
    I do hope that helps clarify some grey areas.
     
  7. c0

    c0madr0ne Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    896
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    the left picture looks like you opened the gamesave downloader and there was a corrupt save in the database.

    the picture on the right says that its searching for something and cant find it. 360 Rev does no searching on startup, so please provide a save and the editor in which you are using while getting this error
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. yo

    yoshiipowa Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    can you provide me the info to send you the save via. im no expert in anything like this. but willing to supply a save file with TU#2 ( think it the TU#2 Update ) when i look i have TDU 2 - Mandatory 01 and 02.
     
  9. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    366
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Basically for the TDU editor, what it boils down to is (since my copy is completely shot) In order to get this editor working for all TU I would need a save with stats (the stuff that the editor has) one from each update starting from the oldest (as the newer ones changed something). That way I could figure out exactly what is going on and how to make it compatible for each TU. More than likely If I can find a decently used copy around me I can get the base and the latest update saves.

    One way or another it will get updated in 360Revolution but the editor currently works for the raw title and TU1 (when they first introduced casino coins)
     
  10. yo

    yoshiipowa Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Ok i will try doing that for you. I will move the updates to a usb flash drive and then play the game then save, then put TU#1 on then save that TU#2 then save that but before putting the TU#s back on i will copy the files onto my computer then send them if this ok with you
    -
     
  11. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    just got the same error too the net.farmework 1.
     
  12. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    366
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    Original issue has been answered by c0ma. Closing topic.
    Any other errors occur Please create another topic with the necessary files (if applicable) needed and stats with a detail error report.

    For this, you can just either Post in the TDU2 standalone editor support thread or make a thread in 360Revolution section for the test files (since the editor will be updated in 360Revolution)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Close