[Tutorial] How to setup your Jtag/Rgh for Mw2 TU8

XPGProgrammer Jan 8, 2013

  1. XPGProgrammer

    XPGProgrammer Newbie
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Hello, I have seen some people having troubles with this, so I decided to make a little tutorial :p.

    Requirements:
    - TU8 files, you can find a download link here: http://www.mediafire...wyj3cjl3av4zwiz
    - The specific .dll you want to host with or infect yourself.
    - A brain.

    Let's get started.

    Step 1:
    - Download the specific .dll you want to use.


    Step 2 (You will need to patch the default_mp.xex with a .s to be able to launch your .dll.) :
    - Get xextool (Download link: http://www.logic-sun...77-xextool-v63/)
    - Get XePatcher 1.1 (Download link: http://dwl.xbox-scen...atcher_v1.1.rar)
    - Get your .xex that you want to patch.
    - Create a patch.s file and put this code in it:
    Code:
    #The command I use for xepatcher (so i can ctrl+c+v)
    #xepatcher -p defaultdllpatches.s -x default_mp.xex
    
    
    .globl _start
    _start:
    
    #Simply remove the # for the 3 lines under the TU you are patching.
    #That way I won't have to have 2 .S files...
    
    #####################
    #### TU8 Patches ####
    #####################
    .set DLLLoaderHook, 0x823326A8
    .set LoadLibraryA, 0x82332B10
    .set DLLLoaderString, 0x82000870
    
    #####################
    #### TU7 Patches ####
    #####################
    #.set DLLLoaderHook, 0x82332630
    #.set LoadLibraryA, 0x82332A98
    #.set DLLLoaderString, 0x82000868
    
    #####################
    #### TU6 Patches ####
    #####################
    #.set DLLLoaderHook, 0x823A90D8
    #.set LoadLibraryA, 0x823A9540
    #.set DLLLoaderString, 0x82001738
    
    .long DLLLoaderString
    .long (9f-0f)/4
    0:
    .string "game:\\dll_load.dll"
    .align 1
    9:
    
    .long DLLLoaderHook
    .long (9f-0f)/4
    0:
    lis %r11, [email protected]
    ori %r3, %r11, [email protected]
    bl (LoadLibraryA - (DLLLoaderHook + 0x8))
    9:
    
    # =======================================================
    # End Patches
    # =======================================================
    .long 0xFFFFFFFF
    

    - Simply rename the dll_load.dll by the name of your .dll.
    - Put your .xex and your .dll into your XePatcher folder.
    - Copy cmd from it's original place and paste it into XePatcher folder.
    - Run cmd and type this: xepatcher -p patchFileName.s -x xexFileName.xex
    - For example: xepatcher -p patch.s -x default_mp.xex
    - Hit enter and you're done with the patching part!

    Step 3:
    - Copy the .xex you just patched and the .dll into your MW2 folder on your console.
    - Then simply launch the .xex.

    FAQS:
    - When I go into system link, it doesn't show my retail console.
    That's because your jtag/rgh needs to be connected on your router/modem. Mine is connected with a wire.

    - When I put the TU8 files into my xexmenu, and then I launch the game. It shows a black screen.
    If it does that, you will need to re-install your game..


    Thanks for reading, if you have questions, feel free to ask. If you see that I forgot something, let me know!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Ro

    Rocky Guest

    Nice Tutorial, When my knowledge expands more :p I'll give this a whirl.
     
  3. XPGProgrammer

    XPGProgrammer Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    802
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canada
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks :p
     
  4. TH

    THAxxZMASTERx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    it says the file is not on mediafire anymore
     
  5. DankScope

    DankScope Member
    25/47

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Console:
    Xbox One
    On my retail I get a black screen and it says server timed out but I did everything right
     

Share This Page

Close