[TUTORIAL] Diablo 3 Save Switch TUTORIAL

Ahogwin1989 Sep 29, 2013

  1. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    195/282

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    ''Hey Guys, As Promised Here Is The Picture Tutorial For Putting A Save On Your Ps3
    For Diablo 3''
    WARNING: Please make Sure You back up ALL Your Data In case SomeThing Goes Wrong
    Items Needed:
    1x USB Memory Stick​
    BruteForce​
    Downloaded Save​
    (Links To program At Bottom Of Tutorial)​
    Step 1
    Locate A Save On www.xpgamesaves.com That You Wish To Use As Your own And Download It.​
    Step 2
    Once you have Downloaded Your Save Open BruteForce And Locate The Save Data​
    You have Just Downloaded. ​
    As Indicated By The Picture Below, Click The Designated ''Browse'' Button.​
    [​IMG]
    Step 3
    Once You Have Clicked The Browse Button A Menu Will Appear Like So:​
    [​IMG]
    Once This Menu Has Appeared, Locate The Save You Downloaded And Press Ok.​
    Step 4
    Once You Have Located & Loaded The Save,​
    Make Sure The Profile Says ''BLANK'', This just Means that The Uploader Of The Save ​
    Has Graciously Unlocked The Save To Work On Any Account​
    Now, If You Are An EU Player Or A US Player, And You have Downloaded A Different Region Save To Your Own Then Please Follow These Steps:​
    Step 5
    Once You have Acquired Your Desired Save And Loaded It, You may need To Change the Region Of That Save.​
    This Is How To:​
    Highlight the Save In BruteForce And Right-Click,​
    A Menu Will Open Like So:​
    [​IMG]
    Now once You Have Done That, Click the Option That Says '' Change Title ID/Region''​
    Once You have Done This A Box Will Appear Like So:​
    [​IMG]
    Step 6
    Once This Box Appears, Your Current Region ID Is Displayed, What You need To Do Here Is To Change The ID To Match Your Own Region.​
    For Example, If Your An EU Player And You Downloaded A US Save You need To Change ​
    The ID To ''BLES01921'' And If You Are A US Player Then Change ID To ''BLUS31188''.​
    Once Done, A new Folder Will Be Created With The New Title ID Assigned To It.​
    [​IMG]
    After You Have Changed The Title ID You need Rebuild/Resign The New Save To Work With Your Console​
    Step 7
    Now Comes The Important part, Once You have Performed All the Above Steps​
    You need to Rebuild/Resign the Save To Your Profile/Console,​
    To Do this, You must Locate The Button labelled ''REBUILD''.​
    [​IMG]
    Once Located, Press Rebuild And Select ''Rebuild Full''​
    A Box Will Appear Asking You If You Wish To Update the ''PARAM.SFO'' With the Current Profile, Select Ok And Continue, Once Done The Save Should Now Work On Your Console.​
    Step 8
    Once You have Completed All the Designated Steps You Should Copy And Paste The Save Into The SAVEDATA Folder on your Memory Stick And Transfer It to Your Ps3 And Enjoy Your New Save :)
    After Reading This Tutorial, You Should Now Be Able To Copy Saves Easily
    In the Future,
    if This Tutorial has Been helpful please Like the post,
    And Have Fun!!!!
    Link To BruteForce:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    now how to i transfer a diablo 3 save from ps3 to xbox? or how do i transfer the stash box?
     
  3. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    If you have It on Ps3, Then Put All Items Into the Stash, And Switch the Account.dat From Ps3 To the Xbox :)
     
  4. slyfuldragon

    slyfuldragon 360Revolution Developer XPG Moderator
    195/282

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    378
    Trophy Points:
    195
    Console:
    Xbox
    Interesting, I'll have to try this sometime.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    thats not working for me, it keeps saying corrupted
     
  6. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    hmm, You must be Doing Something Wrong,

    Create A new User on your ps3, Start Diablo, Create A New Character and make sure it saves, Then Return to The XMB, Copy your save to usb.

    Un-install BruteForce, then Re-install It And Select the PARAM.SFO From the User You just created and it should work fine :)


    P.S

    You Dont Need to Sign Up To PSN .
     
  7. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I dont have a ps3, im trying to use this save: https://www.dropbox.com/s/1tbwd6qi4eiyybb/9-28%20Diablo%203%20Mods.zip

    are you willing to try? i tried Fecal Leaking aint working for me
     
  8. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    i would try, But i dont have diablo 3 on Xbox, ermm, Only thing i Can think of is look For the Tut For Switching Account .Dat Files, And Adapt It To Be Able To use It For transferring the ACCOUNT.DAT from ps3 to xbox :)
     
  9. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    can u do what i did? download a game save from xbox, change it and fix it, and upload it
     
  10. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Try this:

    1. Use BruteForce To Decrypt The Files, Then open the Folder And Copy and paste The Account.dat File To A New location,
    2. Use A Program called D3 Decrypt To decrypt The Save Again ( since the save files are Double encrypted.
    3. Once Done, Open Your Xbox Profile in60 Revolution/360 Revolution/Horizon ( whichever You Prefer) and select your Diablo 3 save,
    4.Then Locate The tab that Says ''Contents'' And In there you Should See your account.dat that you want to replace
    5. Use D3 Decrypt To Re-Encypt the Modded Account.dat and rename it to account.dat ( Dont Know Why But Xbox uses lower case)
    6 Inject the new account.dat into your save and rehash and resign At least 3 times.
    7. load save onto xbox and hopefully it should now work :)


    il give it a try for you though :)


    are you from usa or eu?
     
  11. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
  12. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Could you upload your Xbox diablo save and send me the link

    and your profile aswell, so i can resign the save to yours
     
  13. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
  14. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
  15. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    didnt work, but thxs for the help attempt
     
  16. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    I dont know how to switch from ps3 to xbox but i thought id give it a go , visit a site called
    www.diablowned.com they do xbox saves but xpg saves are better, all you need to do is download an xbox save, use modio to inject the save and switch console and profile id's to match your own save xD
     
  17. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    profiles id....is that rehashing?
     
  18. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    No, when you download the save, drop it into modio, open your own save in modio and copy and paste the profile and console ids from your own save to the downloaded save and then inject the new save into your profile then rehash and resign. Then load onto your xbox and voila, the save should work
     
  19. Gr

    Griimxxx Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    u want to just teamviewer and you can have free rain lol
     
  20. Ahogwin1989

    Ahogwin1989 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Do you have modio installed?
     

Share This Page

Close